Aarnavi Pathak shines with singles and doubles titles in the U-13 category at the Lucknow District Badminton Championship 2024 -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Aarnavi Pathak shines with singles and doubles titles in the U-13 category at the Lucknow District Badminton Championship 2024

Share us on

UPBA President Mr. Navneet Sehgal gave away the trophies to the winners. In pic: Aarnavi Pathak receiving the winner’s trophy


Khel Today Bureau 

Lucknow: The three-day Lucknow District Championship organized by the Lucknow District Badminton Association at the Yonex-Sunrise BBD UP Badminton Academy came to a close today.

The three-days saw some exemplary performances by the shuttlers across U-11, U-13, U-15, U-17 and U-19 categories (singles, doubles and mixed doubles) from the city.

Aarnavi Pathak who trains at the BBD UP Badminton Academy walked away with the winner trophy in Girls’ Singles U-13, Girls’ Doubles U-13 and U-15 with her partner Sharaina Mohan Chandra who also trains at the same academy.

Shri. Navneet Shegal, President of the UP Badminton Association was present as the chief guest and gave away the trophies to the winners.

Shri. Sehgal said: “It is great to see more than 550 shuttles participate in the event which showcases how popular badminton has become among the kids. All these shuttlers showed resilience and some fantastic game of badminton with true sportsman spirit. I wish all the participants and winners good luck for a great future which beckons them.”

Also, present on the occasion were Shri. Sudharma Singh, Hony. Secretary of UPBA, Shri. Arun Kakkar, Vice President of UPBA and Shri. Anil Kumar Dhyani, Organising Secretary of the Lucknow Badminton Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.