Haryana emerge champions at the 6th youth Women’s National Boxing Championships -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Haryana emerge champions at the 6th youth Women’s National Boxing Championships

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bhopal: Defending champions Haryana continued their domination in the Women’s Youth Nationals, clinching 9 medals to conclude the 6th youth women’s national boxing championship in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.

Haryana pulled off a phenomenal show on the final day as all of their 8 finalists ended up winning the gold medal. With 63 points , 8 gold and 1 bronze medal Haryana finished top of the table.

Bhawna Sharma (48kg) & Anshu (50kg) were on top of the game as they started off with a convincing 5-0 win over Karneka Kathayat of Uttarakhand and Chanchal Choudhary of UP giving Haryana a perfect head start.

The 52kg weight category saw an intensely fought battle between Haryana’s Mohini and Chandigarh’s Nidhi as both the boxers delivered some heavy blows to each other. Eventually Mohini took control of the match to win the bout 4-3.

The Asian Junior Champion Kirti (81+kg) of Haryana outclassed her opponent which led to the referee stopping the contest (RSC) in the consecutive matches. Kirti went all guns blazing against Rajasthan’s Nirjhra Baba and wrapped up the bout in the 1st round itself enroute winning the gold medal.

The other four gold medals winners for Haryana were Priya (57kg), Muskan (75kg), Pranjal Yadav (70kg) and Tanu (54kg)

Uttarakhand and Delhi claimed the second and third spot with 32 and 20 points respectively. Led by 2 times Asian Junior Champion Nikita Chand, Uttarakhand won 3 gold and 1 silver medal. Delhi ended their campaign with 3 silver and 1 bronze medal.

Haryana’s Priya (57kg) was adjourned best boxer due to her phenomenal display in the 57kg category while Madhya Pradesh’s Anjali Singh won the most promising boxer award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.