BCCI announces fixtures for International Home Season 2023-24 -

BCCI announces fixtures for International Home Season 2023-24

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)’s Tours, Fixtures and Technical Committee on Tuesday confirmed the venues for the home season 2023-24. The upcoming season promises to be an exciting period for cricket enthusiasts, as the Senior Men’s team is scheduled to play a total of 16 International matches, comprising 5 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 8 T20Is.

BCCI’s Tours, Fixtures and Technical Committee comprising Mr Amitabh Vijayvargiya, Mr Jayendra Sahgal and Mr Hari Narayan Pujari confirmed the venues allocated as per the BCCI venue rotation policy.

The home season will commence with India hosting Australia for a three-match ODI series ahead of the marquee ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. The ODI series will be held in Mohali, Indore, and Rajkot. Following the 50-over World Cup, India will play a five-match T20I series against Australia, beginning on 23rd November in Vizag and concluding on 3rd December in Hyderabad.

The start of the new year will see Afghanistan arriving in India for their maiden white-ball bilateral tour. The three-match T20I series will take place in Mohali and Indore, with the final to be held in Bengaluru, the venue where Afghanistan played their first-ever Test match.

Test cricket will then take over as India will host England for a five-match Test series starting on 25th January 2024. The exciting Test series will be played at Hyderabad, Vizag, Rajkot, Ranchi, and Dharamsala.


2023-24 – Home Matches
Australia tour of India – 3 ODIs
FROM / TO Mon 18-Sep-23 Thu 28-Sep-23 Format 0-3-0 India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Fri 22-Sep-23     1:30 PM 1st ODI Mohali
2 Sun 24-Sep-23     1:30 PM 2nd ODI Indore
3 Wed 27-Sep-23     1:30 PM 3rd ODI Rajkot
Australia tour of India – 5 T20Is
FROM / TO Tue 21-Nov-23 Mon 04-Dec-23 Format 0-0-5 India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 23-Nov-23     7:00 PM 1st T20I Vizag
2 Sun 26-Nov-23     7:00 PM 2nd T20I Trivandrum
3 Tue 28-Nov-23     7:00 PM 3rd T20I Guwahati
4 Fri 01-Dec-23     7:00 PM 4th T20I Nagpur
5 Sun 03-Dec-23     7:00 PM 5th T20I Hyderabad
Afghanistan tour of India – 3 T20Is
FROM / TO Tue 09-Jan-24 Thu 18-Jan-24 Format 0-3-0 IND
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 11-Jan-24     1st T20I Mohali
2 Sun 14-Jan-24     2nd T20I Indore
3 Wed 17-Jan-24     3rd T20I Bengaluru
England tour of India – 5 Tests
FROM / TO Sat 20-Jan-24 Mon 11-Mar-24 Format 0-0-5 IND
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 25-Jan-24 Mon 29-Jan-24 1st Test Hyderabad
2 Fri 02-Feb-24 Tue 06-Feb-24 2nd Test Vizag
3 Thu 15-Feb-24 Mon 19-Feb-24 3rd Test Rajkot
4 Fri 23-Feb-24 Tue 27-Feb-24 4th Test Ranchi
5 Thu 07-Mar-24 Mon 11-Mar-24 5th Test  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.