Delhi and Chandigarh register easy win -
महिला फुटबॉल में ‘होप्स’ क्लब बना दिल्ली की होप. RAVI BISHNOI IS THE NUMBER ONE BOWLER IN THE MRF TYRES ICC MEN’S T20I PLAYER RANKINGS. Payal, Nisha and Akansha strike gold as India end impressive campaign with 17 medals in Junior World Boxing Championship. SONU SHINES AS GUJARAT GIANTS BEAT U MUMBA 39-37 FOR THIRD SUCCESSIVE WIN. Men’s Volleyball Club World Championships makes historic debut in Bengaluru. KIIT University gets the “Best Sports Facility” award in the first CII Sports Business Awards 2023. Narinder Dhruv Batra Inaugurates State-of-the-Art Pickleball Courts At GD Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj . Local talent start as favourites as stage is set for US Kids Indian Championships. Junior World Boxing Championships: India’s Amisha, Prachi and Hardik sign off with silver; 9 more boxers to fight for gold on final day. Special Olympics Bharat successfully conducts three-day National Youth Leadership Summit 2023. ICC AND AMAZON ANNOUNCE A FOUR-YEAR DEAL FOR PRIME VIDEO TO BE THE HOME OF ICC CRICKET IN AUSTRALIA. Scheffler finally lands the Hero World Challenge Trophy, Woods happy with comeback campaign. India beat Australia by 6 runs in 5th T20I to clinch the series 4-1. SONU SHINES YET AGAIN AS GUJARAT GIANTS DEFEAT BENGALURU BULLS IN A HUMDINGER. Ajinkya Pawar Puts On a Superb Show as Tamil Thalaivas Register Win Against Dabang Delhi K.C.. India scored 160/8 against Australia in the 5th T20I. Shreyas Iyer 53, Axar Patel 31, Jitesh Sharma 24, Yashsavi 21. Scheffler cruises to 3-shot lead, Woods excited about progress at Hero World Challenge. IndianOil welcomes World No.1 Para-Archer, Sheetal Devi, into its Illustrious Sporting Roster. UP Yoddhas open their PKL 10 season with one point against U Mumba. Amit Panghal and Shiva Thapa clinch gold as SSCB defend their crown at the 7th Elite Men’s National Boxing Championships. Karan Pratap Singh wins Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational Golf Championship 2023.

Delhi and Chandigarh register easy win

Share us on

Sardar Patel National Divyang Svayam T20 Cricket Cup

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi:  Delhi and Chandigarh have won their respective league matches on the first day of the Sardar Patel National Divyang Svayam T20 Cricket Cup held at Talkatora Cricket Ground, Delhi, on Wednesday.

The tournament is organised by the Differently Abled Cricket Council of India (DCCI) and supported by the Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), union ministry of social justice and empowerment.

Deputy Speaker of Delhi Legislative Assembly Rakhi Birlan was the chief guest in the opening ceremony of the three-day tournament.

In the first league match of the day, Delhi got the better of Baroda by 130 runs.

Batting first, Delhi scored 227 runs for the loss of six wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Rovesh Nayar with 62 runs in 34 balls was the highest scorer for the side. Farman scored 40 runs for 20 balls, while Chintu Choudhary chipped in with half century, scoring 55 runs in 15 balls.

Mehtab Ali (11), Arif Siddqui (17) and Thakur Viml Parmar (22) were the other contributors for the Delhi team.

Baroda’s Siddharth Shah scalped three wickets for 47 runs, while Mayank Darji took two wickets and Hitesh Ghodasara took one wicket.

In reply, Baroda team only managed to score 97 runs in 15.2 overs. Nirmal Patel with 53 runs in 31 balls was the highest scorer for the losing side. Bhavin Gandhi (18) and Mayank Darji (10) were the other two batsmen who could touch the double digit mark.

For Delhi, Mo Saik took three wickets for eight runs, while Baljinder Singh (1), Chintu Choudhary (1), Mehtab Ali (1), Rovesh Nayar (1) and Prem (1) were the other wicket takers.

In second match, Chandigarh defeated Madhya Pradesh by eight wickets. The match was stopped due to rain, but because of better run rate Chandigarh was declared winner.

Batting first, Madhya Pradesh scored 174 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs.

In reply, Chandigarh were 58 for 2 in 6.1 overs when rain stopped the match.

The DCCI is an umbrella body to promote cricket among the differently abled – physically challenged, deaf, blind and wheelchair – players in the country. The unified body for the differently abled cricketers is recognized by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.