Delhi enters final with second straight win in Sardar Patel National Divyang Svayam T20 Cricket Cup -
ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022 PRIZE POT ANNOUNCED.Varun Parikh clinches maiden title of Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational 2022 presented by DLF.HARMANPREET KAUR LEADS INDIAN CHARGE IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S ODI PLAYER RANKINGS.FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023: Argentina-South Africa to open the show on January 13!.Leading Indian professionals excited to tee it up at inaugural Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational presented by DLF from Tuesday. It’ll be fun playing alongside Jyoti who I grew up watching and Yuvraj who has been in tremendous form of late: Gaganjeet Bhullar.INBL 5×5 Season-1: 6 Teams, 3 Rounds, 20 Cities, 9,000+ Players will fight for Prize Money of over Rs 50 lakhs from October 12, 2022 to January 15, 2023.पूर्व भारतीय हॉकी कप्तान दिलीप तिर्की बने हॉकी इंडिया के अध्यक्ष. 20 Teams, 400 Golfers,1 Mentor And 1 Coach Will Lock Horns During 336 Matches Over 13 Days In ‘LLOYD DGC LEAGUE 2022’ From September 29.MANDHANA MAKES HUGE GAINS IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S PLAYER RANKINGS. 126 golfers will ‘PUT’ for prize money of INR 1crore in Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational, presented by DLF from September 27 at Gurugram Sportspersons representing their respective Police forces will compete each other but tomorrow they will play for India, spectators should praise all of them: Anurag Singh Thakur. Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurated 7th All India Police Judo Cluster on Monday.

Delhi enters final with second straight win in Sardar Patel National Divyang Svayam T20 Cricket Cup

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Delhi and Madhya Pradesh won their respective league matches in the ongoing Sardar Patel National Divyang Svayam T20 Cricket Cup at Talkatora Cricket Ground on Thursday.

After getting the better of Uttar Pradesh, in today’s match, Delhi registered its second straight win and made it to the final of the tournament.

The other finalist will be decided after a league match between Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh.

The final will be played on Thursday evening. Union sports Minister Anurag Thakur will be the chief guest for the closing ceremony.

The tournament is organized by the Differently Abled Cricket Council of India (DCCI) and supported by the Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Union Ministry of Docial Justice and Empowerment.

In the first league match of the second day, Delhi defeated Uttar Pradesh by five wickets.

Batting first, Uttar Pradesh scored 165 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. Pankaj Dilli was the highest scorer for the side. He scored 26 runs with a help of a six and four boundaries in 16 balls. Adesh Pandey (20) and Yogesh (25) were the other main contributors for the Uttar Pradesh side.

For Delhi, Mo Sadik scalped two wickets for 30 runs, while Mehtab Ali and Rovesh Nayar took a wicket each.

In reply, Delhi surpassed the target with a loss of five wickets and with six balls to spare. Mehtab Ali scored spectacular 62 runs in 47 balls. Sachin Bhati scored 46 runs in 39 balls.

For Uttar Pradesh, Vishal Yadav was the most successful bowler. He took two wickets for 32 runs.

In the second league match of the day, Madhya Pradesh defeated Himachal Pradesh by 62 runs.

Batting first, Madhya Pradesh scored 191 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs.

Yogendra Bhadoria (55), Sachin Sisodiya (33) were the top contributors to the Madhya Pradesh team.

In reply, Himachal Pradesh was all out for 129 runs in 19.5 overs.

The DCCI is an umbrella body to promote cricket among the differently abled – physically challenged, deaf, blind and wheelchair – players in the country. The unified body for the differently abled cricketers is recognized by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.