Delhi University Wins North Zone Inter University Cricket Tournament -
Aditi lead by five shots Kenya Ladies Open, Amandeep, Avani make cut. Atwal way down 130th at Pebble Beach Pro-AM. Anurag Singh Thakur, Lt.Governor of J&K launch mascot, theme song and jersey of 3rd Khelo India Winter Games. India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Delhi University Wins North Zone Inter University Cricket Tournament

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Delhi University Cricket team has won North Zone Inter University Cricket Tournament 2021-2022 at kanpur.

Tournament was held at Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur (UP) from 21st June to 25t June 2022.

All in all, it was good to witness some brilliant cricket being played and the players showcased their true potential and ended up being champions.

It was a knockout tournament and there were many star performers for Delhi team. In the quarterfinals it was Anmol Sharma (63) and Shaurya Malik (4 and Yashjeet 7 for 2 wickets).

In the semis it was Arpit Rana with his all round performance (68* and 2 wickets) and Shaurya Malik again chipping in with 3 wickets.
In the all important final it was again Arpit Rana (46 runs and 1 wicket), Dhruv kaushik (51*) and the captain leading from the front Priyansh Arya (81* and 1 wicket and Yashjeet 2 wkts) beating csjmu kanpur by 9 wickets.


CSJMU kanpur University:  177 for 5 in 30 Overs.

Delhi University- 181 for 1 in 20.1  Overs.

Delhi University Team:

1.Priyansh Arya (Captain) (SSNC)
2.Dhruv Kaushik SSNC)
3.Yashjeet (SSNC)
4.Jayant (SSNC)
5.Anmol Sharma (SSNC)
6.Sanchit. (SSNC)
7.Aman Sehrawat (SSNC)
8.Prince Choudhary (PGDAV)
9.Bharat Sindhwani (SSNC)
10.Aryan Chaudhary (HINDU)
11.Arpit Rana SSNC
12.Tejasvi (WK) (Shivaji)
13.Shaurya Malik (Shivaji)
14.Dhruv Singh Parwal (SSNC)
15.Vedansh Siotia (WK) (SBSC)
16.Suryansh Tyagi (BRAC)
Manager : Dr. I. M. Datta
Coach: Mohit Rana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.