Fighters, Legends register win in league matches of Differently-Abled T20 Cricket -

Fighters, Legends register win in league matches of Differently-Abled T20 Cricket

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Indian Fighters and Indian Legends won their respective league matches on the Day one of the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh T20 Cup 2023 at Bhilai Steel Plant Cricket Ground, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, on Monday.

India’s top 60 differently abled cricketers are grouped in four teams – Indian Fighters, Indian Legends, Indian Royals and Indian Sultans – and on the basis of their performance in the tournament, the Indian team for the forthcoming T20 series against Nepal will be picked.

The tournament is organized by the Chhattisgarh Divyang Cricket Association under the aegis of Differently-Abled Cricket Council of India (DCCI).

In the first league match, Indian Legends defeated Indian Sultans by two wickets.

Batting first, Indian Sultans scored 139 for 9 for 20 overs.

P Victor with 40 runs was the highest run getter for the Sultans. Dev Dutt with 31 runs was another prominent scorer for the side.

For the Legends, Ravindra Jagdale, Manish Kumar and Biju Das took two wickets each.

In reply, Indian Legends scored 141 for 8 in 19.5 overs.

Tusar Paul (45), kalpesh Gaikar (38) and Vijay Kumar (21) were the main scorers for the winning side.

For Sultans, Sreedeep Lala took three wickets, while Mandeep Singh scalped two wickets.

Indian Legends’ Kalpesh Gaikar, who hails from Maharashtra, was adjudged man of the match. He scored unbeaten 38 runs for 26 balls.

In the second match, Indian Fighters got the better off Indian Royals by six wickets.

Batting first, the Royals scored 102 runs for the loss of their entire battling line up in 17 overs.

Soni Sahota with 31 runs in 13 balls, Biju Dorjee (20) and Gurudas Raut (14) were the highest run getters for the Royals.

For the Fighters, Pawan Kumar was the most successful bowler. He scalped four wickets for nine runs.

In reply, the Fighters surpassed the target with six wickets in hand and 3.5 overs to spare (108/4 (16.1 Ov).

Yogendra Bhadoria with 34 runs and Jaffar Bhat not out 44 were the main scorers for the side.

Indian Fighters’ Pawan Kumar, who hails from Haryana, was adjudged man of the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.