Inaugural Indian Street Premier League kicks off with a star-studded opening ceremony -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

Inaugural Indian Street Premier League kicks off with a star-studded opening ceremony

Share us on

 In the exhibition match Masters XI led by Sachin Tendulkar defeated Akshay Kumar-led Khiladi XI by 5 runs. Jammu Kashmir’s Para cricketer Amir got the honour of opening the innings with Sachin

Rakesh Thapliyal 

Mumbai: The inaugural edition of the Indian Street Premier League, India’s pioneering tennis ball T10 cricket tournament played inside a stadium, kicked off with a star-studded opening ceremony that witnessed a live musical performance and a scintillating drone show at the Dadoji Kondadev Stadium here on Wednesday.

A special ‘Exhibition Match’ between Tendulkar-led Masters XI and Akshay Kumar-led Khiladi XI was held before the start of the competition with the former emerging victorious by 5 runs. The match was followed by a live performance from ‘Gully Boy’ Siddhanth Chaturvedi X Dharavi Rockers Band and a drone show by Karishma Kotak.

Akshay Kumar won the toss and decided that Khiladi XI will field first. For Masters XI captain Sachin Tendulkar opened with Jammu Kashmir’s Para cricketer Amir. Sachin decided to wear jersey no 7 with the name of Amit written on his back. Amir was given the Jersey no.10 with name of Tendulkar on the back. It was a dream cum true situation for Amir, who impressed with his batting, fielding and bowling.

Masters XI scored 94 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in ten overs. In reply Khiladi XI scored 89 runs for 6 wickets in stipulated 10 overs.

Sachin Tendulkar 30, Yusuf Pathan 21 and Stuart Binny not out 18 were main scorer for the winners. Akshay Kumar took two wickets.

L-R- Akshay Kumar, Sachin Tendulkar, Boman Irani, Amitabh Bachchan, Suriya, Ram Charan

For Khiladi XI Irfan Pathan not out 32 and Munawar Farooqui 26 batted well. Munaf Patel took three wickets.  Akshay Kumar was looking in good nick and scored 7 runs but due to a bad call from Munawar he was run out at non striking end.

The Indian Street Premier League – T10 is a pioneering Tennis Cricket League with a primary mission to discover, nurture, and elevate cricketers from grassroots levels. It endeavours to unite the finest local cricket talent in India, creating a comprehensive platform for players to showcase their skills. The league aspires to transcend boundaries and establish itself as an international platform, fostering the growth of future cricketing superstars while adding structure to the cricket scene in cities.

And the electrifying opening ceremony in the presence of cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar, Bollywood superstar Amitabh Bachchan, actors Akshay Kumar, Saif and Kareena Kapoor-Khan, Suriya Sivalkumar and Ram Charan, who are also team owners, only added to the glamour of the league.

The inaugural edition has six teams – Majhi Mumbai, Srinagar ke Veer, Chennai Singams, Tigers of Kolkata, Falcon Risers Hyderabad and Bangalore Strikers will vie for honours over the next 10 days with the winner taking home the coveted trophy and handsome prize money.

About the Indian Street Premier League (ISPL):

The Indian Street Premier League (ISPL), India’s pioneering tennis ball T10 cricket tournament to be played inside a stadium, is gearing up for its inaugural edition from March 6th to March 15th, 2024. This season, Mumbai will be the epicentre of new-age cricket entertainment, featuring six competitive teams – Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar. ISPL ignites fresh anticipation among cricket fans across the nation, coming after a spectacular line-up of celebrity superstars taking up the mantle as team owners – Amitabh Bachchan (Mumbai), Akshay Kumar (Srinagar), Hrithik Roshan (Bengaluru), Suriya (Chennai), Ram Charan (Hyderabad) and Saif & Kareena (Kolkata).The league not only promises thrilling on-field action but also aspires to revolutionize sports entertainment. Attendees can anticipate a vibrant musical festival with live performances, mesmerizing drone shows, breath-taking laser displays, and DJ Chetas spinning the latest beats, creating a seamless blend of cricket prowess and entertainment extravagance. The ISPL aims to redefine the sports entertainment landscape with this unprecedented fusion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.