Kavya Gupta shines as PGDAV College lifts Champions Trophy -
महिला फुटबॉल में ‘होप्स’ क्लब बना दिल्ली की होप. RAVI BISHNOI IS THE NUMBER ONE BOWLER IN THE MRF TYRES ICC MEN’S T20I PLAYER RANKINGS. Payal, Nisha and Akansha strike gold as India end impressive campaign with 17 medals in Junior World Boxing Championship. SONU SHINES AS GUJARAT GIANTS BEAT U MUMBA 39-37 FOR THIRD SUCCESSIVE WIN. Men’s Volleyball Club World Championships makes historic debut in Bengaluru. KIIT University gets the “Best Sports Facility” award in the first CII Sports Business Awards 2023. Narinder Dhruv Batra Inaugurates State-of-the-Art Pickleball Courts At GD Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj . Local talent start as favourites as stage is set for US Kids Indian Championships. Junior World Boxing Championships: India’s Amisha, Prachi and Hardik sign off with silver; 9 more boxers to fight for gold on final day. Special Olympics Bharat successfully conducts three-day National Youth Leadership Summit 2023. ICC AND AMAZON ANNOUNCE A FOUR-YEAR DEAL FOR PRIME VIDEO TO BE THE HOME OF ICC CRICKET IN AUSTRALIA. Scheffler finally lands the Hero World Challenge Trophy, Woods happy with comeback campaign. India beat Australia by 6 runs in 5th T20I to clinch the series 4-1. SONU SHINES YET AGAIN AS GUJARAT GIANTS DEFEAT BENGALURU BULLS IN A HUMDINGER. Ajinkya Pawar Puts On a Superb Show as Tamil Thalaivas Register Win Against Dabang Delhi K.C.. India scored 160/8 against Australia in the 5th T20I. Shreyas Iyer 53, Axar Patel 31, Jitesh Sharma 24, Yashsavi 21. Scheffler cruises to 3-shot lead, Woods excited about progress at Hero World Challenge. IndianOil welcomes World No.1 Para-Archer, Sheetal Devi, into its Illustrious Sporting Roster. UP Yoddhas open their PKL 10 season with one point against U Mumba. Amit Panghal and Shiva Thapa clinch gold as SSCB defend their crown at the 7th Elite Men’s National Boxing Championships. Karan Pratap Singh wins Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational Golf Championship 2023.

Kavya Gupta shines as PGDAV College lifts Champions Trophy 

Share us on

First Swami Dayanand Saraswati Day-Night T-20 Cricket Tournament

Padma Shri Poonam Suri, President of All India PGDAV Management Committee, Ajay Suri, Chairman of PGDAV College Management Committee, Shiv Raman Gaur, Treasurer, Prof. Krishna Sharma Principal, PGDAV College, and Dr. Pawan Dabas and Dr.Mukesh with the winning team.


Rakesh Thapliyal 
New Delhi: Man of the match Kavya Gupta (72 not out, 45 balls, 11 fours, 3 sixes) helped PGDAV College beat Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College by 7 wickets in the final of the first Swami Dayanand Saraswati Day-Night T20 Cricket Tournament and lifted the Champions Trophy.
Padma Shri Poonam Suri, President of All India PGDAV Management Committee, Prof. Balram Pani, Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi, Ajay Suri, Chairman of PGDAV College Management Committee,  Shiv Raman Gaur, Treasurer, Prof. Krishna Sharma,  Principal of PGDAV College, watched the match and presented trophies and prizes to the players.
According to Dr. Pawan Dabas, Assistant Professor of PGDAV College, in the final match, the team of Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College was all out for 118 runs in 18.4 overs. Yuvraj Singh scored 43 not out. Himanshu and Dhruv took 2 wickets each.
  In reply, PGDAV College team scored 121 runs for 3 wickets in 13.4 overs. Kavya Gupta remained unbeaten after scoring 72 runs. Anubhav took 2 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.