Manipal Tigers beat Urbanrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets to win the second edition of Legends League Cricket. -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

Manipal Tigers beat Urbanrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets to win the second edition of Legends League Cricket. 

Share us on

Asela Gunaratne won the Legend of the Match award for his unbeaten 50.

Manipal Tigers Winners  Legends League Cricket.

Khel Today Bureau 

Surat: An all round performance helped Manipal Tigers to beat Urbanrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets with six balls remaining in the final of 2023 Legends League at the Lalabhai Contractor Stadium in Surat. With the win they also became the champions of the second edition of the Legends League Cricket. 


Earlier, after losing the first qualifier to Urbanrisers Hyderabad, Manipal Tigers faced the winner of the eliminator match India Capitals in the second qualifier and defeated them to secure a place in the final of the tournament.  

After winning the toss, captain of Manipal Tigers, Harbhajan Singh won the toss and opted to bowl first. For Urbanrisers Hyderabad, Dwayne Smith and Martin Guptill opened the innings. They faced an early setback as Guptill was dismissed by Pankaj Singh without opening his account. Dwayne Smith(21) was the next to get dismissed by Mitchel McClenaghan at the score of 36. Rikki Clarke(80) and Gurkeerat Singh(64) added 122 more runs for the third wicket before Gurkeerat was dismissed by Pankaj Singh. Peter Trego scored a quick fire 17 runs from six balls towards the end of the innings and helped his team to post a total of 187/5 at the end of 20th over. 

For Manipal Tigers, Panjak Singh(2/43) was the pick of the bowlers. Mitchell Mcclenaghan and Thisara Perera also took one wicket each in the innings. 

Chasing a target of 188 runs, Robin Uthappa and Chadwick Walton opened the innings for Manipal Tigers. The duo added 71 runs for the first wicket before Chadwick(29) was dismissed by Stuart Binny. Robin Uthappa(40) was the next to get dismissed followed by Amit Verma(8). Angelo Perera(30) and Asela Gunaratne(51) provided a solid partnership to Manipal Tigers and added 56 runs for the fourth wicket. After the dismissal of Angelo Perera, Thisara Perera joined Asela Gunaratne on the crease. Manipal Tigers needed just one run to win when Thisara Perera(25) got dismissed by Jerome Taylor. Colin de Grandhomme came to bat and hit a six of the first ball he faced over mid-wicket to finish the match in style and help Manipal Tigers to lift the 2023 Legends League Cricket trophy. Asela Gunaratne remained not out at the score of 51. 

For Urbanrisers Hyderabad, Stuart Binny(3/20) was the pick of the bowlers while Shadab Jakati and Jerome Taylor took one wicket each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.