Sehwag’s Gujarat Giants to clash against Gambhir’s India Capitals in the Season Opener of Legends League Cricket -
ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022 PRIZE POT ANNOUNCED.Varun Parikh clinches maiden title of Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational 2022 presented by DLF.HARMANPREET KAUR LEADS INDIAN CHARGE IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S ODI PLAYER RANKINGS.FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023: Argentina-South Africa to open the show on January 13!.Leading Indian professionals excited to tee it up at inaugural Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational presented by DLF from Tuesday. It’ll be fun playing alongside Jyoti who I grew up watching and Yuvraj who has been in tremendous form of late: Gaganjeet Bhullar.INBL 5×5 Season-1: 6 Teams, 3 Rounds, 20 Cities, 9,000+ Players will fight for Prize Money of over Rs 50 lakhs from October 12, 2022 to January 15, 2023.पूर्व भारतीय हॉकी कप्तान दिलीप तिर्की बने हॉकी इंडिया के अध्यक्ष. 20 Teams, 400 Golfers,1 Mentor And 1 Coach Will Lock Horns During 336 Matches Over 13 Days In ‘LLOYD DGC LEAGUE 2022’ From September 29.MANDHANA MAKES HUGE GAINS IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S PLAYER RANKINGS. 126 golfers will ‘PUT’ for prize money of INR 1crore in Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational, presented by DLF from September 27 at Gurugram Sportspersons representing their respective Police forces will compete each other but tomorrow they will play for India, spectators should praise all of them: Anurag Singh Thakur. Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurated 7th All India Police Judo Cluster on Monday.

Sehwag’s Gujarat Giants to clash against Gambhir’s India Capitals in the Season Opener of Legends League Cricket 

Share us on

League will witness a benefit match being played a day prior between India Maharajas and World Giants on September 16 

Gautam Gambhir


Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: The Legends League Cricket is all set to kick off with a fierce battle between former India openers when India Capitals’ Gautam Gambhir and Gujarat Giants’ Virender Sehwag will square off against each other to initiate the 20 days long League starting from September 16 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. 

The action will shift to Lucknow next, where in Harbhajan Singh’s Manipal Tigers will take on Irfan Pathan’s Bhilwara Kings on September 18. 

Legends League Cricket will feature these four teams who will be playing twice against each other during the 12-match league stage. There will be 4 rest days. In between the matches. 

The top two teams at the end of the league stage will play in the Qualifier at the Barkatullah Khan Stadium in Jodhpur on October 2 with the winner directly advancing to the final to be played on October 5. 

However, the loser of the Qualifiers will get another bite of the cherry. But they have to fight with the third-placed team on October 3 to clinch a place in the final.

The team that finishes fourth after the league stage will be eliminated. 

The fans will have an opportunity to watch the mouth-watering clashes like Chris Gayle vs Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson vs Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson vs Muttiah Muralitharan among others. 

All matches are scheduled to kick off at 7:30 pm except the match between India Capitals and Gujarat Giants in New Delhi on September 25 which will have a 4 PM start along with the Qualifier 1 which is slated too for an early start. 

The league stages will be held across five venues — Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack, and Jodhpur — with the first qualifier slated to be held in Jodhpur. The venue for the Qualifier 2 and finale will be announced soon.

Tickets are available on BookMyShow

Legends League Cricket has announced that India’s leading entertainment destination, BookMyShow has been appointed as the exclusive ticketing partner for its upcoming season.

Fans can get the tickets for all matches including the Benefit match between Indian Maharajas and World Giants, which will be played on September 16th, 2022. Tickets for all matches will be available on the platform starting September 5th, 2022 onwards.


Sr. No. Date Match No. Match Name Venue
1 Sep 16, 2022 Special Match India Maharajas vs. World Giants Eden Gardens, Kolkata
2 Sep 17, 2022 League Match 01 – Round 01 India Capitals vs. Gujarat Giants Eden Gardens, Kolkata
3 Sep 18, 2022 League Match 02 – Round 01 Manipal Tigers vs Bhilwara Kings BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
4 Sep 19, 2022 League Match 03 – Round 01 Gujarat Giants vs. Manipal Tigers BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
5 Sep 20, 2022 Rest Day
6 Sep 21, 2022 League Match 04 – Round 01 India Capitals vs. Bhilwara 


BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
7 Sep 22, 2022 League Match 05 – Round 01 Gujarat Giants vs Manipal Tigers Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
8 Sep 23, 2022 Rest Day
9 Sep 24, 2022 League Match 06 – Round 01 India Capitals vs. Bhilwara Kings Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
10 Sep 25, 2022 League Match 07 – Round 02 India Capitals vs Gujarat Giants Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
11 Sep 26, 2022 League Match 08 – Round 02 Manipal Tigers vs. Bhilwara Kings Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack
12 Sep 27, 2022 League Match 09 – Round 02 Gujarat Giants vs. Bhilwara Kings Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack
13 Sep 28, 2022 Rest Day
14 Sep 29, 2022 League Match 10 – Round 02 India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers Barabati Cricket Stadium, Cuttack
15 Sep 30, 2022 League Match 11 – Round 02 Gujarat Giants vs Bhilwara Kings Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur
16 Oct 1, 2022 League Match 12 – Round 02 India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur
17 Oct 2, 2022 Qualifier Rank 1 vs. Rank 2 Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur
18 Oct 3, 2022 Eliminator Rank 3 vs. Loser Q TBD
19 Oct 4, 2022 Rest Day
20 Oct 5, 2022 Final Winner Q vs. Winner E TBD
All matches will start at 19:30 IST except Match No 7 and Qualifier which will start at 16:00 IST.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.