President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.


Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: UGCA beat Venkateshwar Cricket Academy by 7 wickets in the Bodycare presents 2nd NC Bakshi Memorial T20 Cup played at Essex Farms Cricket Club & Academy at Chhawla.

In this third encounter of Pool C, UGCA won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first Venkateshwar Cricket Academy scored 119 runs for 7 wickets in their allotted 16 overs backed by Akshay Singh’s 45 runs off 28 balls and a run a ball 31 by India Deaf Cricket Team Skipper Virender Singh. Nanak Preet Singh took 2 wickets for 31 runs in 3 overs while Gurdip Singh Sodhi bowled an economical spell of 1 for 11 runs in 3 overs for Venkateshwar Cricket Academy. In reply, Vansh Mehra (40 runs for 35 balls) and Ankit Kumar (38 runs for 22 balls) guided UGCA to victory by 7 wickets with 4 balls to spare.

Akshay Singh took 1 wickets for 17 runs in 3 overs for Venkateshwar Cricket Academy.
Ankit Kumar was adjudged as the Kimati Player of the Match for his impressive batting performance while Akshay Singh was the ABSS Sports Fighter of the Match. Jai Ahuja won the Zee News Delhi NCR Most Active Player of the Match.

India Deaf Cricket Team skipper Virender Singh, who would be leading the National team in the upcoming World Cup for Deaf Cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.