Indian cyclists added 2 Gold, 1 Silver and 1 Bronze to the kitty on Day 3 of 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

Indian cyclists added 2 Gold, 1 Silver and 1 Bronze to the kitty on Day 3 of 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: The third day of the prestigious Asian Track Cycling Championships saw an impressive performance from Indian cyclists across various categories. Held at the cycling track in New Delhi, the event witnessed exceptional displays of skill and determination from the athletes.

In the Junior Women’s category, Sarita Kumari showcased her talent by securing the Bronze medal in the Final race with a remarkable timing of 36.966s. Kumari had already displayed her prowess in the qualifying round, clocking in at 36.912s, which secured her a spot in the finals, where she continued to excel.

“It’s an incredible feeling to clinch the Bronze medal in the Junior Women’s category at the Asian Track Cycling Championships. The journey to this moment has been filled with hard work, dedication, and the unwavering support of my coaches and teammates. I am grateful for the opportunity to represent my country on this prestigious stage and am thrilled to have made India proud. This medal is not just mine; it belongs to everyone who has believed in me and supported me along the way. I am determined to continue pushing my limits and striving for excellence in the sport of cycling.” said Sarita after winning the commendable Bronze medal.

Meanwhile, Meenakshi demonstrated her strength and determination by setting a new National Record in the Women’s Senior Individual Pursuit event. With a remarkable timing of 3:42.515s, she not only broke her own record but also stood out despite finishing 4th in the qualifying round. Although Meenakshi narrowly missed the bronze medal, her performance was commendable, setting a new benchmark for Indian cyclists.

In the Para Track Cycling events, Indian cyclists Arshad Shaikh and Aryavardhan Cheelampalli showcased their skills and determination. Arshad Shaikh clinched the Gold medal in the 1km Time Trial C2 category, clocking an impressive timing of 1:25.753s, securing his second Asian Gold medal. Aryavardhan Cheelampalli secured the Silver medal in the same event with a timing of 1:41.071s, adding to India’s medal tally.

Para Women Cyclist Jyoti Gaderiya also added the Gold medal in 500m Time trial of C2 category with 52.450s.

Tomorrow 10 final events are lined up where Indian athletes will try to get the top honors.

Additionally, the day saw promising performances from Junior women cyclist Bhumika in the Omnium event. After three races, Bhumika was on 4th position, but at the final race of 15km point race, she lost the medal. Bhumika secured a creditable 5th place in Women Junior Omnium Race with 109points. Yumi Hyeon of Korea won the medal with 136pts. While Malaysia and Uzbekistan secured Silver and Bronze with 128 and 123pts respectively. Women Junior Omnium race is a combination of 4 races (Scratch 5km, Tempo Race 5km, Elimination and 15km Points Race).

The Indian contingent demonstrated exceptional talent and determination on the third day of the championships, showcasing the country’s prowess in the sport of cycling. With several medals secured and promising performances across categories, India looks forward to further success in the remaining days of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.