Rajasthan United overcome resilient Bodoland FC by a solitary goal -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Rajasthan United overcome resilient Bodoland FC by a solitary goal

Share us on

Hon. Minister of Defence, Shri. Rajnath Singh, Hon. Chief Minister of Assam, Shri. Himanta Biswa Sharma, Shri. Pramod Boro, Chief Executive Member, Bodoland Territorial Council, Shri. Kalyan Chaubey, President, All India Football Association & Lt.Gen R.P Kalita, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, SM, VSM, GOC-in-Chief, Eastern Command along with the players of Bodoland FC and Rajasthan United FC and other officials.


Rajasthan United FC– 1 (William 47’)  Bodoland FC-0.

Khel Today Bureau 

Kokrajhar: William Pauliankhum’s early second half strike was enough for Rajasthan United FC (RUFC) to overcome the resilient local side Bodoland FC in a Group F fixture of the 132nd IndianOil Durand Cup being played here at the SAI Stadium. The game was preceded by an elaborate cultural programme and opening ceremony with the Hon. Minister of Defence, Shri. Rajnath Singh and Hon. Chief Minister of Assam, Shri. Himanta Biswa Sarma in attendance.

All 43 games of the 132nd IndianOil Durand Cup are being telecast LIVE on Sony Sports Ten 2 channels as well as livestreamed on SonyLIV

Rajasthan United controlled the midfield and had the better share of the possession for the major part of the first half. Wingers William Pauliankhum and C. Lalchungnunga created problems for the Bodoland defence. Bodoland defence led by Didwm Hazowary and experienced Rakesh Pradhan along  with Nigerian Anyichie Echezona resisted the Rajasthan attacks and denied them any clear cut chances. The best chance for RUFC came through a corner which their Captain, Hardik Bhatt could not convert from inside the six- yard box. Bodoland could not make much inroads going forward, but came to life in the closing stages of the half. They were the more dominant side and created the best chances of the half. Ansumana Kromah found space behind the defence and had to just beat the RUFC keeper, Sachin Jha, but the Liberian shot wide. Arjun Mardi came close to scoring twice for the home side. His right footed curler just whisked past the post and moments later his left footed shot beat the RUFC keeper but was denied by the post.


Rain started to pour down which made the conditions a bit tough for the players. RUFC started the second half with the same intensity as they did in the first half and found the breakthrough soon. They took the lead through William Pauliankhum in the 47th minute. Lalchungnunga, whose is on loan from Hyderabad FC released Richardson Denzel through the right wing and the Ghanaian found William on the far post who tapped to give RUFC the lead. Bodoland could have levelled soon through William Opoku but goalkeeper Sachin Jha made a point blank save to deny the local side. The match was suspended due to continuous rains in the 52nd minute. The game resumed after the break and the score remained the same until the full time whistle giving, the last year’s quarterfinalists RUFC a winning start to the campaign.


RUFC will face Odisha FC on 11th August while Bodoland FC will be against Indian Army FT on 17th August.


Super Sunday Tomorrow

Last year’s semi-finalists Hyderabad FC will open their campaign in Group-E against newly promoted I-League side Delhi FC in Match No. 5 at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati at 02:30PM.

Match 06 will see Kolkata giants, East Bengal take on Bangladesh Army FT in a Group- A fixture at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharathi Krirangan at 04:45PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.