Jammu’s Sheetal Devi pips UP’s Jyoti Baliyan for gold -
Sony Sports Network reignites an exciting cricket rivalry with the live telecast of India Tour of Sri Lanka. दिल्ली स्टेट शूटिंग चैंपियनशिप में 15 वर्षीय युवा निशानेबाज श्री शुक्ल की धूम. DURAND CUP JERSEY UNVEILED: SRINAGAR’S DOWNTOWN HEROES FC. Special Olympics Bharat Athletes return unbeaten with the prestigious Gothia Cup 2024. Vani Kapoor top Indian at T-20 in Dutch Ladies Open. Mood is upbeat as first teams arrive in the Olympic Village: Gagan Narang. Union Sports Minister Launches Second Phase of KIRTI Programme. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Stresses on Talent Development to Make India Sports Superpower. We need to identify and nurture young talent, and integrate them into Sports Ecosystem: Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Legends Intercontinental T20 unveils trophy ahead of inaugural season. “Vedanta Delhi Half Marathon” the world’s most prestigious Half Marathon is back with AaRangDeDilli. Twelve Students from KIIT-DU Qualify for Paris Olympics. The Founder of KIIT and KISS Dr Achyuta Samanta has announced Rs 7 lakh to each of the athletes. Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will lead India squads in 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka.TOPS to finance HS Prannoy’s trainer during Paris Olympics, also clears multiple proposals for equipment of Paris-bound athletes. Khelo India Rising Talent Identification Project to get a fresh boost from Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Wave City’s flagship team ‘Wave Riders’ to participate in Kapil Dev’s Trinity Golf Champions League (TGCL) 2024. Dr. Deepa Malik Appointed as Representative for South Asia by Asian Paralympic Committee. Bengaluru to host second edition of Trinity Golf Champions League in September .वाईबीवाईएस और मॉडर्न स्कूल ने जीते दिल्ली स्टेट स्विमिंग में टीम खिताब। दिल्ली सब जूनियर व जूनियर स्विमिंग चैंपियनशिप का जोरदार आगाज ।Durand Cup Returns to Kokrajhar for the Second Consecutive Year. .UNIV Sportatech hosts India’s First Sports and Esports event Culminating in “BHARAT IN PARIS”. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Chaired High-Level Meeting to Review India’s Preparation for Paris Olympics 2024. Defending Champions Mohun Bagan Super Giant face Downtown Heroes FC of Kashmir in opener. SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Jammu’s Sheetal Devi pips UP’s Jyoti Baliyan for gold

Share us on

Paralympian Bhavina Patel clinches table tennis gold while Rudransh Khandelwal shoots another medal

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Sheetal Devi continued her stunning form with a gold in the Open category of compound archery event at the inaugural Khelo India Para Games on Saturday. Sheetal’s 141 at the JLN Stadium was just enough to ward off a serious challenge from Uttar Pradesh’s Jyoti Baliyan, who won the silver with 138.

Sheetal Devi has been making headlines ever since the armless archer from Jammu won two medals at her maiden Asian Para Games in Hangzhou. But at these Games, Sheetal did not have it easy and had to dig into her skills and mental strength to pip Jyoti in a thrilling finish. Sarita from Haryana won bronze with a score of 137.

Paralympians Harvinder Singh of Haryana and Vivek Chikara from Uttar Pradesh also finished among the medals in recurve archery. While Harvinder won gold, Chikara settled for silver and Sahil from Haryana won the bronze.

Para Asian Games 2023 silver medalist Rudransh Khandelwal of Rajasthan continued his good form on the final day at the Dr Karni Singh Shooting Range, as he claimed the gold medal in the Men’s 50m Pistol SH1 event with a score of 223.4. Khandelwal, who holds the World Record in the same event, surpassed Haryana’s Singhraj (216.4) who settled for silver. Rajasthan’s Shiv Raj Sankhala won the ronze medal with a score of 194.7.

Para games 2023


Table Tennis: Final scores:

Women’s Class-5 category: Shitalben Darji (Guj) beat Bharti Ben Padhariya (Guj) 3-2 (11-13, 11-5, 11-6, 8-11, 11-5)

Women’s Class 1-3 category: Sonal Patel (Guj) beat Vidya Kumari (Bihar) 3-0 (11-3, 11-1, 11-2)

Men’s Class-2 category: Lloyd Fernandes (Goa) beat Avinash Gopinathan (TN) 3-0 (11-6, 11-7, 11-9)

Men’s Class-1 category: J.D. Madan (TN) beat Mayank Srivastava (UP) 3-0 (11-5, 11-5, 11-9) Men’s Class-3 category: Shubham Wadhwa (Pun) beat Madhu Ram (Raj) 3-0 (11-3, 11-7, 11-1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.