Arnav Thapliyal of Air Force School shines on Day 1 with a hat-trick -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Arnav Thapliyal of Air Force School shines on Day 1 with a hat-trick

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: Arnav Thapliyal shone on Day 1 with a hat-trick to help The Air Force School, New Delhi to register the biggest win of the day beating Primary Marathi School, D&D & DNH 5-0 in Group G in the Sub Junior Boys (U 14) category of the 62nd Subroto Cup International Football Tournament played here at the Air Force School, Yelahanka. The group stage matches got underway at various venues of the city after the groups were amended after the disqualification of 15 teams.

At the Air Force School, Jalahalli, Tashi Namgyal Academy, Gangtok, Sikkim got the better of Don Bosco H.S.S, Perambur, Tamil Nadu 3-0 in a Group D Match. Prazuam, Mokshya and Lakpa scored for the winners. At the same ground, H.K Singh Memorial Secondary School, Jowai, West Jaintia Hills, Meghalaya edged past The Cathedral and John Connon School, Mumbai, Mahrashtra 1-0 to start their Group A campaign with a win. Marratjuh scored the solitary goal of the match.

The Group G match at the Air Force School, Yelahanka saw The Air Force School, Subroto Park, New Delhi beat Primary Marathi School, Silvassa, D&D & DNH 5-0 for the biggest victory of the day. Arnav Thapliyal scored a hat trick while Arnab Kashyap and Madhav scored the other goals for the winners. In the Group C match at the same ground, Navrachana H.S.S, Vadodara, Gujarat beat Navy Children School, Kochi, Kerala 3-0. Krishna scored a brace while Druveer scored the third.

At the Air Force Headquarters Training Command, Maharana Pratap Sports College, Dehradun, Uttarakhand beat Loyola High School, Margoa, Goa 2-0 to start Group H with a win. Maswom Negi and Vansh scored the goals for the winners. In a Group E match at the same ground, Mother’s Pride Public School, Maloti, Himachal Pradesh beat Oberoi International School, Mumbai by a solitary goal. Alex scored the winning goal for the school from Himachal.

Eight matches will be played tomorrow at the three venues.

The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.