Hans Women FC won the first ever Football Delhi Women’s Premier League -
Sony Sports Network reignites an exciting cricket rivalry with the live telecast of India Tour of Sri Lanka. दिल्ली स्टेट शूटिंग चैंपियनशिप में 15 वर्षीय युवा निशानेबाज श्री शुक्ल की धूम. DURAND CUP JERSEY UNVEILED: SRINAGAR’S DOWNTOWN HEROES FC. Special Olympics Bharat Athletes return unbeaten with the prestigious Gothia Cup 2024. Vani Kapoor top Indian at T-20 in Dutch Ladies Open. Mood is upbeat as first teams arrive in the Olympic Village: Gagan Narang. Union Sports Minister Launches Second Phase of KIRTI Programme. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Stresses on Talent Development to Make India Sports Superpower. We need to identify and nurture young talent, and integrate them into Sports Ecosystem: Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Legends Intercontinental T20 unveils trophy ahead of inaugural season. “Vedanta Delhi Half Marathon” the world’s most prestigious Half Marathon is back with AaRangDeDilli. Twelve Students from KIIT-DU Qualify for Paris Olympics. The Founder of KIIT and KISS Dr Achyuta Samanta has announced Rs 7 lakh to each of the athletes. Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will lead India squads in 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka.TOPS to finance HS Prannoy’s trainer during Paris Olympics, also clears multiple proposals for equipment of Paris-bound athletes. Khelo India Rising Talent Identification Project to get a fresh boost from Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Wave City’s flagship team ‘Wave Riders’ to participate in Kapil Dev’s Trinity Golf Champions League (TGCL) 2024. Dr. Deepa Malik Appointed as Representative for South Asia by Asian Paralympic Committee. Bengaluru to host second edition of Trinity Golf Champions League in September .वाईबीवाईएस और मॉडर्न स्कूल ने जीते दिल्ली स्टेट स्विमिंग में टीम खिताब। दिल्ली सब जूनियर व जूनियर स्विमिंग चैंपियनशिप का जोरदार आगाज ।Durand Cup Returns to Kokrajhar for the Second Consecutive Year. .UNIV Sportatech hosts India’s First Sports and Esports event Culminating in “BHARAT IN PARIS”. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Chaired High-Level Meeting to Review India’s Preparation for Paris Olympics 2024. Defending Champions Mohun Bagan Super Giant face Downtown Heroes FC of Kashmir in opener. SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Hans Women FC won the first ever Football Delhi Women’s Premier League

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Hans Women FC emerged the champions of the first ever Football Delhi Women’s Premier League 2021-22 by defeating Signature FC on penalties in the final match played at Dr Ambedkar Stadium on Saturday.
Bhagwati scored an early goal for Signature FC. For Hans Women FC Jyoti scored the equalizer in the second half of the game taking the match into penalties. The winning team, Hans Womens FC  was awarded a trophy and a prize money of Rs. 50,000 and runner-up team, Signature FC  was awarded a runners-up trophy and Rs 25,000.

Signature FC team.

Upon winning the Football Delhi Women’s Premier League Hans Womens FC have qualified for the Indian Women’s League (IWL).
For the first time ever the Football Delhi Women’s League 2021-22 was conducted in two tiers with 22 teams wherein the first tier,  the Championship  saw the participation of 16 clubs. The Championship began on 15 December 2021 and the top 5 teams secured a spot in the First Ever Football Delhi Women’s Premier League.
The Football Delhi Women’s Premier League commenced on February 20, 2022 with the participation of 10 clubs. The tournament was held at two venues – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium and Ambedkar Stadium.

Overall, the Football Delhi Women’s League 2021-22 saw  the participation of 500+ players  & 22 clubs. The players were in splendid form as the league witnessed 282 goals in 58 matches at a whopping average of 4.86 goals per match.
The winning captain Jyoti Ann Burret said, “This year, the level of the Women’s League was exceptional. We are super happy to win again this year and we are looking forward to represent Delhi in the upcoming  Indian Women’s League”

Shaji Prabhakaran, President Football Delhi, was elated by the league’s success and welcomed the contribution of the players, participating clubs, officials, organising committee, Football Delhi’s staff. The affluent completion of the FDWPL following the hurdles presented due to COVID-19 speaks volumes about the efforts that are being made to take women’s football to greater heights.
The league was a platform for numerous players to showcase their talent on a big stage and the level of skills and footballing knowledge put on display conveys that women’s football in Delhi is heading in the right direction.
Shaji further added that the success of the Football Delhi Women’s Premier League is a testament to the fact that a bright future awaits the girls who pour their heart and soul on the football field. The state association will continue working for the growth and development of women’s football in Delhi. He hopes to encourage more and more girls to pursue football through structured competitions across the women’s football pyramid.

Jyoti ( Hans Women FC ) was awarded the Player of the Tournament while Bhagwati Chauhan & Vanshika Rana won the Golden Boot Award and the Golden Glove Award respectively. Vikas Singh, the coach of the Hans Women FC was declared the Manager of the League . The league also declared 3 Emerging Players: Ruchi (Rangers SC), Deepika Pal (Garhwal Heroes Women FC), Lavanya (Signature FC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.