Indian Air Force (Palam) emerges Champion of Football Delhi B Division League 2021-22 -
Aditi lead by five shots Kenya Ladies Open, Amandeep, Avani make cut. Atwal way down 130th at Pebble Beach Pro-AM. Anurag Singh Thakur, Lt.Governor of J&K launch mascot, theme song and jersey of 3rd Khelo India Winter Games. India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Indian Air Force (Palam) emerges Champion of Football Delhi B Division League 2021-22

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Indian Air Force (Palam) emerged as champions of the Football Delhi B-Division League 2021-22 after being undefeated throughout the league, scoring a whopping 22 goals in a total of 12 matches. The team topped the points table with 21 points and a goal difference of 20.

In the IAF Palam’s final match of the league held at the Ambedkar Stadium on 24th June, they scored 2 goals past Goans SC taking the final leap to the title.

M2M emerged as Runner Ups in the B Division League in their debut season.
The Post Match Presentation Ceremony was held at Ambedkar Stadium. The winning team Indian Air Force (Palam) was awarded a trophy and a prize money of Rs. 40,000 and runners-up team, M2M FC, was awarded a runners-up trophy and Rs 20,000.

The Winners and Runners Up of this league, Indian Air Force (Palam) and M2M FC respectively gained promotion to the FD A-Division, and will thus participate in the A Division league in the 2022-23 season.

The Football Delhi B-Division League 2021-22 was conducted in two stages – The Group Stage and The Super Eight Stage. The Group Stage, started on 3rd May 2022, consisted of 4 groups, with 25 teams. The Top 2 teams from each group qualified for the Super Eight Stage, which began on 6th June 2022.
The FD BDL 21/22 saw more than 600 player from 25 clubs competing for the title.

The players were in splendid form as the league witnessed 320 goals in 94 matches at a whopping average of 4 goals per match.

The final match day ceremony was graced by Former Captain – Indian National Football Team, Mr. Bhaskar Ganguly, the chief guest for the evening.

Former India national team Goal Keeper and Captain stated that it was good to experience the FD B Division League concluding match at Dr Ambedkar Stadium, where he played many games for his club side in the DCM and Durand Cup during his hey days. He stressed that Durand Cup should be brought back to Delhi as Dr Ambedkar Stadium is the real home for the oldest tournament of India. With Durand Cup in Delhi, local football will have a positive impact.

Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran, President, Football Delhi, was elated by the league’s success and welcomed the contribution of the players, participating clubs, officials, organising committee.

Laishram Rahul of New Delhi Heroes FC was awarded the “Best Player” of the league after showing exemplary performance throughout the league.

Delhi FC – The champions of the first ever Futsal League in India were felicitated with a memento.

The winners & Runner Ups of Football Delhi Premier League (Delhi FC and Hindustan FC) & the Football Delhi C Division League (FCI HQ and Zakir Hussain College) were also felicitated with Trophies & medals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.