Manipur, Jharkhand, Assam and NCC Schools wins big -

Manipur, Jharkhand, Assam and NCC Schools wins big

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Ananda Purna School of Science, Thoubal, Manipur started their Subroto Cup campaign with a dominating win, beating Navy Children School, New Delhi 26-0 in Group A, securing the biggest win of the day in the group stage matches of the 62nd Subroto Cup Inter School International Football Tournament played here at various venues. Defending champions St. Patrick’s High School, Gumla, Jharkhand scored 23 unanswered goals against Air Force School, Bal Bharthi in a Group F match played at the Ambedkar Stadium. Lohit Dikrong H.S.S, Bhipuria, Lakhimpur, Assam beat tournament debutants DNRM GGHSS, Poonch, Jammu & Kashmir 19-0 in a Group D match at the Subroto Park Football Ground. In another high scoring match, Home Mission School, Aizawl representing National Cadet Corps (NCC) beat Coast Guard Public School, Nani Damn 17-0 played at the Tejas Football Ground.

In the match played at G.D Goenka School, Gurugram, N. Henarita Devi scored 12 goals as L. Nira Chanu scored five for the team from Manipur. Ch. Anjali Devi, S. Selky Devi and Y. Bidyangambi Devi scored two each and K. Helena Devi and Julan Nongmaithem scored a goal each to complete a dominating performance against Navy Children School, who are representing the Navy Schools. In a Group B Match played at the same ground, Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Protishthan (BKSP) beat Mata Rukmani Kanya Ashram, Dimrapal, Bastar, Chhattisgarh 4-0 in A Group B match. In the other match of the group at the same ground, Govt. Model Senior Secondary School, Sec 22A, Chandigarh beat Fountainhead School, Surat 6-0.

At the Ambedkar Stadium, Government V.H.S.S, Kannur, Kerala beat Tapovan Sanskar Kendra, DLSS, Bharuch, Gujarat 3-0 in a Group F encounter.

At the Subroto Park Football Ground, G.S.S.S Alakhpura, Bhiwani, Haryana edged past G.S.S.S, Soreng, Sikkim by a solitary goal in Group C. In the other Group C encounter, Infocus India Public School, 24 PGS North, representing CBSE beat Hatimari High School, Malda, West Bengal 3-1, winning the battle between the schools from West Bengal. In a Group D match, Govt. Secondary School, Monigong, Shi-Yomi, Arunachal Pradesh beat Pinegrove School, Solan, Himachal Pradesh 5-2.

At G.D Goenka Ground, Gurugram, U.M.A Amlaai Kalari, Anoop Pur, Madhya Pradesh beat G.G.H.S.S, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu 2-1 in a Group A match.

At the Tejas Football Ground, Saiden Secondary School, Ribhoi, Nongpoh, Meghalaya beat Rosary Higher Seconday School, Salcete, Goa 2-1 in the Group G match. Kendriya Vidyalaya IMA, Dehradun, Uttarakhand got the better of Harish Panwar Sr. Sec School, Bindukhatta, Nainital, Uttarakhand 4-0 in the other Group G match. In a Group H match at the same ground, Barnes School and Junior College, Nasik beat Rajendra Kusht Sewashram Balika Uchh Vidyalay Sah Inter College, Bihar 3-1.

16 group stage matches will be played tomorrow at various venues in the national capital and NCR.

The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.