Manipur, Nagaland, Jharkhand & Chandigarh Schools enter Semi Finals of the Juniour Boys U -17 Subroto Cup -
India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Manipur, Nagaland, Jharkhand & Chandigarh Schools enter Semi Finals of the Juniour Boys U -17 Subroto Cup

Share us on

Semifinals will be played on Tuesday (11th October) at the Ambedkar Stadium.

 Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: CT Higher Secondary School, Mayang, Imphal, Manipur; Pilgrim Higher Secondary School, Dimapur, Nagaland; Govt. Model Senior Secondary School, Sector 37B, Chandigarh and 10+2 Zila School, Chaibasa West, Singhum, Jharkhand entered the semifinals of the 61st Subroto Cup Juniour Boys (U 17) inter school international football tournament played here at the Ambedkar Stadium.

CT Higher Secondary School, Manipur beat Govt. Haulawang High School, Mizoram 4 – 1 in the first quarterfinal. Bhaskar (15’), Bolnao (34’), Monex (37’) and Monis (70’) scored for the winners while Stain Lalthneela (12’) scored the consolation for the Mizoram school.

In the second quarterfinal Pilgrim Higher Secondary School, Nagaland beat St. Anthony’s Higher Secondary School, Meghalaya in a thriller that went till the penalty shootout. Both teams were tied at a goal a side in regulation time. Blananag Shangain gave the lead for Meghalaya in the 5th minute while Tongtinlen equalized for Nagaland in the 65th minute. The game went on to extra time where the school from Meghalaya scored first again through J Yrwa in the 6th minute of added time but was levelled by a goal from Shotok in the 16th minute of added time for Nagaland to level the scores and take it to extra time. Nagaland converted all there 5 kicks from the spot while Meghalaya could only convert 4 of their kicks. The final score read in the favour of the school from Nagaland 2-2 (5-4).

10+2 Zila School, Jharkhand beat Tripura Sports School, Agartala, Tripura by a solitary goal to enter the semifinals. Jagarnath Tiu scored the winner for the school from Jharkhand in the 34th minute.

Govt. Model Senior Secondary School, Chandigarh took the last semifinal spot by beating MIC EMHSS, Malappuram, Kerala 3 – 1 in the last quarterfinals. Lemmet scored a brace (24’, 41’) and Tarshveft (52’) completed the scoring for the winners. Mohammed Adnan scored the goal for the Kerala side.

The semifinals will be played on Tuesday (11th October) at the Ambedkar Stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.