Manipur to face Haryana, Jharkhand to meet NCC in the semi-finals of Junior Girls Subroto Cup -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Manipur to face Haryana, Jharkhand to meet NCC in the semi-finals of Junior Girls Subroto Cup

Share us on

 Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Ananda Purna School of Science, Thoubal, Manipur will face former champions G.S.S.S Alakhpura, Bhiwani, Haryana while defending champions St. Patrick’s High School, Gumla will meet Home Mission School, Aizawl, Mizoram in the semi-finals of the 62nd Subroto Cup Junior Girls (U 17) Inter School Football Tournament which will be played tomorrow here at the Ambedkar Stadium.

In the first quarterfinal, the school from Manipur overcame three time champions Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Prothishthan (BKSP) 2-1 in an exciting match. They took the lead through Helena in the 10th minute while Tanjila Afroz Hira equalized for BKSP in the 14th minute. L. Henarita Devi scored her 17th goal of the tournament which turned out to be the winner for the side from Manipur.

A 54th minute goal by Khushbu was enough for G.S.S.S Alakhpura, Bhiwani, Haryana to book their place in the semi-finals edging out Lohit Dikrong H.S.S, Lakhimpur, Assam in the second quarterfinal. This is the second consecutive semi-final appearance for the school from Haryana, as they were beaten by the eventual winners St. Patrick’s High School, Gumla, Jharkhand.

Defending champions St. Patrick’s High School, Gumla, Jharkhand easily overcame Tripura Sports School, Badharghat, Tripura 5-0 to book their place in the semi-finals. Alpha Kandulna and Riya Verma scored a brace while Rashmi Minj started the scoring for the winners. They will now face Home Mission School, Aizawl, Mizoram, representing the National Cadet Corps who beat Saiden Secondary School, Ri-Bhoi district, Nongpoh, Meghalaya 2-0 to secure their places in the semi-finals. Ruthi Chingnunthari scored both goals for the Mizo side.

The first semi-final will be played between Ananda Purna School of Science, Thoubal, Manipur and G.S.S.S Alakhpura, Bhiwani, Haryana at the Ambedkar Stadium which will kick off at 2 PM. In the second semi-final at 4 PM, St. Patrick’s High School, Gumla, Jharkhand will meet Home Mission School, Aizawl, Mizoram.

The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.