Subroto Cup Sub-Junior (U 14) Boys to start today in Bengaluru -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Subroto Cup Sub-Junior (U 14) Boys to start today in Bengaluru

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: The Sub-Junior (U 14) Boys category of the 62nd edition of the Subroto Cup International Football Tournament, will kick start on Sunday in Bengaluru. This is the first time in history that the championships of the most prestigious inter-school football tournament of the country are being played outside the national capital. It has been the longstanding desire for the Subroto Mukherjee Sports Education Society (SMSES) to spread the reach of this iconic tournament to more corners of the country and the Sub-Junior boys tournament in Garden City is a start to the initiative.

The group stage matches will be played at the Air Force School, Jalahalli, Air Force School, Yelahanka and Air Force Training Command. All the knockout matches will be played at the Army Service Corps (ASC) Centre. The group stage matches will see 37 teams, including a team from Bangladesh competing for the coveted title. They are divided into eight groups, in which the winners of each group will qualify for the quarterfinals.




  1. H.K Singh Memorial Secondary School, West Jaintia Hills, Jowai, Meghalaya
  2. Sainik School, Tilaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand
  3. Kendriya Vidyalaya IMA, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  4. Sudhanwa Debarma Memorial H.S.S, Sepahijala, Tripura
  5. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Maheshpur, Pakur, Jharkhand




  1. Chawngfianga Middle School, Saiden, Kulasib, Mizoram
  2. Ramkrishna Mission Vivekanand Vidyapeeth, Narayanpur, Chattisgarh
  3. Primary Marathi School, Kauncha, Chikhalipada, Silvassa, DD & D&NH
  4. Army Public School, Bhuj, Gujarat
  5. Manikpara High School, Jhargram, West Bengal




  1. Govt. N.N.M.H.S.S Chelembra, Malappuram, Kerala
  2. Tashi Namgyal Academy, Gangtok, Sikkim
  3. Major Dhyanchand Sports College, Sefai, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
  4. Minerva Public School, Kochi, Kerala
  5. The Assam Valley School, Sonitpur, Assam




  1. S.S +2 Higher School, Simdega, Jharkhand
  2. National Cadet Corps
  3. Navarachana Higher Secondary School, Vadodara, Gujarat
  4. The Air Force School, Subroto Park, New Delhi
  5. Army Public School, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi




  1. The Unique Model Academy, Imphal East, Manipur
  2. Rajkeeyakrat Madhya Vidyalaya, Fazalgang, Sasaram, Bihar
  3. Kamala Devi Public School, Karond, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  4. Amenity Public School, Rudrapur, Uttrakhand
  5. Navy Children School, Kochi, Kerala




  1. Greenwood School Khelo India Centre, Nagaland
  2. Maharana Pratap Sports College, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
  3. Loyola High School, Margao, Goa
  4. Oberoi International School, Mumbai




  1. Strawberry Fields High School, Sector 26, Chandigarh
  2. Indira Modern High School, Bhuna, Fatehabad, Haryana
  3. Imamia Public School, Watergram Wagoora, Baramulla, Jammu & Kashmir
  4. Mother’s Pride Public School, Maloti, Himachal Pradesh




  1. Bampatner Bengenabari H.S.S, Sibsagar, Assam
  2. The Cathedral and John Connon School, Mumbai, Maharashtra
  3. Don Bosco H.S.S, Perambur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  4. Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Protishthan, Bangladesh



The first match of the category will be a Group A encounter between H.K Singh Memorial Secondary School, West Jaintia Hills, Jowai, Meghalaya and Sainik School, Tilaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand, who are representing the Sainik Schools which will be played at Air Force School, Jalahalli 7 AM. That much will be followed by a Group B match between Chawngfianga Middle School, Saiden, Kulasib, Mizoram and Ramkrishna Mission Vivekanand Vidyapeeth, Narayanpur, Chattisgarh at 8:30 AM. In the other Group B match at 10 AM, Primary Marathi School, Kauncha, Chikhalipada, Silvassa, DD & D&NH will face Manikpara High School, Jhargram, West Bengal. In the last match of the day, S.S +2 Higher School, Simdega, Jharkhand will meet The Air Force School, New Delhi at 3 PM.


The group matches will continue till 6th of October and the qualified teams will play the quarterfinals on the 7th of October. The semi-finals are scheduled for the 8th of October while the finals will be played on 10th October.


Heirok Higher Secondary School, Imphal, Manipur are the defending champions of the Sub-Junior (U 14) Boys category.


The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.