Vatika Football Club gets direct entry to first ever Delhi Premier League through bidding route -
Aditi lead by five shots Kenya Ladies Open, Amandeep, Avani make cut. Atwal way down 130th at Pebble Beach Pro-AM. Anurag Singh Thakur, Lt.Governor of J&K launch mascot, theme song and jersey of 3rd Khelo India Winter Games. India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Vatika Football Club gets direct entry to first ever Delhi Premier League through bidding route

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 
New Delhi: A new team, Vatika Football club has entered among the giants of Delhi Premier league bringing more competition to the top tier league in Delhi. The new team gained entry after winning the bid. Football Delhi floated an RFP for a direct entry to Premier League and Vatika FC successfully achieved the tough conditions of the bidding to become the first ever team to gain direct entry to first ever Premier League in Delhi.
The new club is mentored by ex-civil-servant and founder of pan-India logistics companies, Mr. Rajnish Kumar. He has a very keen interest in the game, and very strongly feels that the football situation is ripe for bright new sparks. The club is run by two alumni of Hindu College Football, Saurav Baisoya and Kushagra Srivastava.
On achieving the direct entry to Delhi Premier League, Mr Rajnish Kumar stated that Vatika FC is a player-focused, player-driven club. The team stays true to its key tenets, to be ethical and value-based; empathy, humility, and élan. It is a project that started from the grassroots. It comes from the heart of Vasant Kunj and stays true to the cosmopolitan and suburban identity it has cultivated. Above all, the club is best summed up through its motto, “Passion on move”.

On this first, Mr. Shaji Prabhakaran President, Football Delhi expressed his happiness and welcomed Vatika FC to be an integral part of Football Delhi and wished the new team all the success. He further stated that entry of Vatika FC into Premier League as a first ever direct entry team by investing into football in Delhi indicates that football in Delhi is in the right track and this would only improve the competitiveness of the local football. With Premier League each club will play a minimum of 20 games, a much-improved situation for players. This was only possible because of the commitment and hard work of each of these clubs in the Premier League who are creating a positive situation for football development in Delhi. He complimented all the 11 teams in the Premier League for their energy, passion and commitment to improve football in Delhi.
Last year Football Delhi Senior Division champion, Delhi Football Club will be focusing on to add another title to their closet. A total of 110 matches will be played in the Delhi Premier League. The winner of the Delhi Premier League will qualify for the I-league 2nd division. The Delhi Premier leagues teams are Delhi FC, Hindustan FC, Indian Air Force (New Delhi), Royal Rangers FC, Garhwal FC, Rangers SC, Friends United FC, Sudeva Delhi FC, Uttarakhand FC, Tarun Sangha FC and Vatika FC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.