West Bengal, Mizoram and Sikkim schools win big on Day 2 of Subroto Cup Sub Junior Boys (U 14) -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

West Bengal, Mizoram and Sikkim schools win big on Day 2 of Subroto Cup Sub Junior Boys (U 14)

Share us on

Chawngfianga Middle School, Saiden, Kulasib, Mizoram and Minerva Public School, Kochi, Kerala secure their spot in the quarterfinals

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: Manikpara High School, Jhargram, West Bengal; Chawngfianga Middle School, Saiden, Kulasib, Mizoram and Tashi Namgyal Academy, Gangtok, Sikkim registered big wins on Day 2 of the 62nd Subroto Cup Sub Junior Boys (U 14) International Football Tournament being played at various venues of the city.

At The Air Force School, Yelahanka Mizoram won in dominating fashion against Army Public School, New Delhi 13-0 to secure their place in the quarterfinals from Group B. There were nine scorers for the school from Mizoram who drew first blood in the very first minute and continued to score until the end of second half injury time. Lalruatdika, R. Vanlaltanpuia, Lalhnehzova and Sak Lalmal Sawma scored braces while Malsawmkima, Vanlalmuana, Lal Vohbika, Vanlalchhanhima and Lalvohbika completed the scoring.


In the other

high scoring match at the same ground, Tashi Namgyal Academy, Gangtok, Sikkim scored 13 goals against Army Public School, Bhuj, Gujarat to start their campaign with a win. Mokshya scored five goals while Aditya and Wangdu scored a brace each. Prazuan, Saakayong, Zigoale, Sonam and Noruup scored the other goals for the side from Sikkim in the Group D match. In the final match played at the same ground, Bampatner Bengenabari H.S.S, Sibsagar, Assam overcame Loyola High School, Margao, Goa 3-0 in a Group H encounter. Rahan scored a brace while Sanjib scored the third.

The Group E match played at The Air Force School, Jalahalli, N.N.M.H.S.S Chelembra, Malappuram, Kerala beat Mother’s Pride Public School, Maloti, Himachal Pradesh 4-1 for their first win of the tournament. Fezin Muhammed scored a hat trick for the winners while Rishit’s own goal increased the goal tally for the Kerala side. Alex scored the consolation goal for the school from Himachal Pradesh.

Minerva Public School, Kochi, Kerala secured their place in the quarterfinals from Group F beating Major Dhyanchand Sports College, Sefai, Etawa, Uttar Pradesh 5-2 in the match played at Air Force HQ Training Command. Sanathoi scored a hat trick for the school representing CISCE while Gibash and Rokash completed the scoring. Arslan’s brace gave the side from Uttar Pradesh some consolation.

In a high scoring match at the Air Force HQ Training Command, Manikpara High School, Jhargram, West Bengal beat Navy Children School, Kochi, Kerala 10 -0 in a Group C match. Manik scored a hat trick, Avhi and Dipu scored a brace. Sushanta, Sudib and Manoj scored the other goals.

In the last match of the day, Strawberry Fields High School, Sector 26, Chandigarh edged past The Air Force School, New Delhi 2-1 for their first win of the tournament. Shivansh scored both goals for the winners while Ishaan scored for the Air Force School.

All the quarterfinalists will be decided tomorrow as the last six group stage matches will be played at different venues in the city.

The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.