Aaron Rai chasing first win shares lead in Canadian Open -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Aaron Rai chasing first win shares lead in Canadian Open  

Share us on

Aaron Rai.

Khel Today Bureau 

Toronto, Canada: Aaron Rai of England shot 5-under 67 as he was part of a four-way lead at the RBC Canadian Open. Sharing the first day honours with Rai, whose grandparents were from India, were Corey Conners of Canada, Justin Lower and Chesson Hadley.

The top Asians were China’s Carl Yuan and Korean S.H. Kim. They were both at 68 to share fifth place alongside.

Akshay Bhatia, who has a Special Temporary membership was also impressive with 3-under 69 and was T-14 while another American-Indian Sahith Theegala with 73 was T-84th and in danger of missing the cut.

Kim continued to impress in his rookie season. He holds eight top-25 finishes, and is chasing for a first PGA TOUR victory.

Yuan produced some of his best golf in months with a stellar 4-under 68 leaving him one shot off the lead on a jam-packed leader board. The 26-year-old Yuan has been struggling to find his form in his rookie season on the PGA TOUR with only five made cuts in 16 starts but opted for a carefree approach which saw him free-wheel his way to seven birdies at Oakdale Golf and Country Club in Toronto.

Two-time defending champion Rory McIlroy opened with a 71 at Oakdale, while Matt Fitzpatrick, who will seek to defend his U.S. Open title next week at Los Angeles Country Club, was one of nine players at 68.

Conners shot a bogey-free 5-under 67 on Thursday to share the first-round lead at the RBC Canadian Open. Conners is seeking to become the tournament’s first Canadian winner in 69 years.

Conners’ two PGA Tour victories both came at the Valero Texas Open, including this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.