Amateur Vidhatri leads by one as Neha seeks to end title drought in 10th leg of Hero WPGT -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Amateur Vidhatri leads by one as Neha seeks to end title drought in 10th leg of Hero WPGT  

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: Vidhatri Urs dropped bogeys on her closing holes, the 17th and the 18th,  but still held a one-shot lead over the field that once again saw amateurs taking on the professionals strongly in the 10th leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour.

While amateurs Vidhatri at even par 144 (71-73) and Prakruthi Satsry at 2-over 146 (73-73) were first and tied third respectively, experienced Neha Tripathi at 1-under 145 (73-72) put herself in position for her first win since the first leg of the 2019 season.

Khushi Khanijau (71-75) after a troubled front nine landed an eagle on Par-4 12 to card 75 with one double and one treble on the front nine. Khushi  was tied third with Neha.

Another amateur Saanvi Somu, runner-up in ninth leg, was sole fifth with 73-74 (147). Her round had two birdies and four bogeys.

Four players including Ananya Datar and Kriti Chowhan shared the sixth place with two more amateurs Mannat Brar and Keerthana Rajeev Nair, who was second in the eighth leg. There were five amateurs in the Top-nine.

Vidhatri, who won by 13 shots in the ninth leg last month, birdied fourth, 12th and 16th and dropped shots on seventh and 13th. She was 2-under for the week after 16 holes and seemed set for a good lead. Then came the bogey-bogey finish, which allowed Neha Tripathi a shot at the title.

Neha had just one bogey on fourth and one birdies on the Par-4 ninth and parred the entire back nine for 72 and at 1-over for 36 holes was one behind Vidhatri.

Prakruthi had four birdies and five bogeys, three of which came in a row from fourth to sixth.

Khushi doubled bogeyed fourth and tripled the sixth but a birdie on eighth and an eagle in 12th kept her afloat despite another bogey on 14th.

Three players, Asmitha Sathish, Hitaashee Bakshi and Sneha Singh were tied tenth at 5-over 149.

The cut fell at 15-over with 26 players ensuring play in the final round.


Tee times for the third and final round of the 10th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at Prestige Golfshire, Bengaluru:

  1. 11:15 am: Ravjot K Dosanjh 159, Durga Nittur 159,
  2. 11:25 am: Saaniya Sharma 158, Rhea Jha 157, Jasmine Shekar 156;

3 11:35 am: Snigdha Goswami 156. Gauri Karhade 155, Rishika Muralidhar 155;

  1. 11:45 am: Shweta Mansingh 155, Riya Yadav 155, Sachika Singh 155;
  2. 11:55 am: Agrima Manral 153, Tvesa Malik 151, Karishma Govind 151;
  3. 12:10 pm: Sneha Singh 149, Hitaashee Bakshi 149, Asmitha Sathish 149;
  4. 12:20 pm: Keerthana Rajeev (A) 148, Mannat Brar (A) 148, Kriti Chowhan 148;
    8. 12:30 pm: Ananya Datar 148, Saanvi Somu (A) 147, Khushi Khanijau 146;
  5. 12:40 pm: Prakruthi Sastry (A), 146 Neha Tripathi 145, Vidhatri Urs (A) 144.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.