‘Bajaj Foundation’ upsets ‘The A-Team’ in Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League -

‘Bajaj Foundation’ upsets ‘The A-Team’ in Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League

Share us on

Vikas Dhull of team ‘Bajaj Foundation’ scripts a perfect approach shot.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi:   Team ‘Bajaj Foundation’ played out of their skins today to beat defending champions ‘The A-Team’ by a resounding margin of 12 points on day-3 of the ‘Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League – Powered by Radico’.  ‘Bajaj Foundation’ won six of the seven matches they played.

In the second play-off, League Debutants ‘Dayal Opticals’ returned a tally of 10.5 points to beat ‘Bi Luxury’ who could manage only 5.5 points. ‘Dayal Opticals’ won five of their seven matches and quite comfortably.

In the third play-off, ‘MMG Coca-Cola’, with 4 outright wins and 8.5 points, beat the 2022 runners-up ‘Balle Golf’ who won three of their seven games to tally 6.5 points.

In the fourth play-off, ‘Tee Birds’ had four outright wins and with a tally of 9.5 points, beat ’24 Lions’ who totaled 6.5 points with three outright wins.

In the final play-off, 2021 winners ‘Deutsche Motoren’ were very strong and won 5 of their matches against League Debutants ‘Golf Code’. ‘ ‘Deutsche Motoren’ tallied 12 points as against ‘Golf Code’s’ 5 points.

With 22 teams and 12 days of action to go in the round-robin stage, the field is very open and golf lovers are in for some scintillating golf.  The League, being played at the historic par-72 Delhi Golf Club course, features 15 days of hard-fought golf and will conclude in a Grand Finale on November 4, 2023.

The tournament is being played on a ‘Four-ball better-ball Matchplay’ Format.  The League will be played in two stages – a Round Robin stage followed by a Knock-out stage. During each playoff match between two teams, each team will field 7 pairs (14 players). One pair from each team will play against a pair from the other team in a “Four-ball better-ball” Matchplay format with all the players playing off 75% of their original handicaps. The teams will get points for their wins. The 22 teams have been divided into 4 groups. After the Round Robin stage, 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Knock-out stage starting with the Quarter-finals.  The Finals will be played on November 4, 2023.


Play-off 1:

Bajaj Foundation (14 pts.) bt. The A-Team (2 pts.)

Play-off 2:

Dayal Opticals (10.5  pts). bt. Bi Luxury (5.5 pts.)

Play-off 3:

MMG Coca-Cola (8.5 pts.) bt. Baale Golf (6.5 pts.)

Play-off 4:

Tee Birds (9.5 pts.) bt. 24 Lions (6.5 pts.)

Play-off 5:

Deutsche Motoren (12 pts.) bt. Golf Code  (5 pts.).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.