Dagar lies 19th at Aramco Series Florida as Aditi is 32nd -
Rajasthan Patriots triumph over Maharashtra Ironmen in the first-ever game of the Premier Handball League. Telugu Talons secure classy victory over Garvit Gujarat.. सेल ने विशेष ओलंपिक्स भारत के एथलीटों के दल को सहायता प्रदान की। India beat Argentina 3-0; regain top spot in points table. I am confident Indian athletes will make the nation proud in Special Olympics World Games2023: Anurag Thakur. TOPS aims to attract India’s best in the field of sports management. PGA TOUR, DP World Tour and Liv to come together and unify world golf. Armwrestling showdown set for New Delhi as Pro Panja League announces IGI Stadium as venue for inaugural edition. खिलाड़ियों की सुविधा के लिए शीघ्र लांच होगा ‘खेल साथी’ ऐप. Dr. Navneet Sehgal inaugurates Yonex Sunrise 1st UP State Sub Junior Prize Money Major Badminton Tournament..Rajasthan Patriots Announces Squad For The First Ever Premier Handball League. India will win 150 medals in Special Olympics World Summer Games 2023 at Berlin: Dr. Mallika Nadda. उत्तर प्रदेश में डबल इंजन की सरकार गांव-गांव में खेल सुविधाएं देने का कर रही है काम : योगी आदित्यनाथ. योगी आदित्यनाथ भारत की आध्यात्मिक राजधानी वाराणसी में अब तक के सर्वश्रेष्ठ खेलों के शानदार समापन समारोह में किया उत्तर प्रदेश का नेतृत्व.ओडिशा में रेल दुर्घटना के कारण खेलो इंडिया यूनिवर्सिटी गेम्स 2022 का सादगी से समापन, मृतकों की आत्मा की शांति के लिए दो मिनट का मौन रखकर उन्हें श्रद्धांजलि अर्पित की गई। केंद्रीय खेल मंत्री अनुराग सिंह ठाकुर ने अब तक का सर्वश्रेष्ठ आयोजन करने पर सीएम योगी सहित पूरी टीम को दी बधाई। Grandson of legendary athlete Milkha Singh, Harjai wins US Kids European Championship. Dominant India oust Pakistan 2-1 to lift Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2023. Bollywood heartthrob Arjun Kapoor launches world’s first-ever franchise-based CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League.

Dagar lies 19th at Aramco Series Florida as Aditi is 32nd

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

West Palm Beach, Florida: Diksha Dagar was the only Indian to complete her first round on a weather-hit first day, which was later suspended and more than 35 players yet to complete their first round in the Aramco Team Series – Florida.

Dagar, who had two birdies against three bogeys shot 1-over 73 on a difficult day, when only 10 players among those who had completed their first round came under par. Dagar, who birdied third and 12th holes was Tied-19th on a tough day for scoring.

The leader was Spain’s Nuria Iturrioz who fired a five-under-par 67 to top the individual leader board. Iturrioz had an eventful round with six birdies and an eagle against one bogey and one double bogey.

Of the other four Indians, the current leader on Order of Merit rankings, India’s Aditi Ashok, who has one win this season, was T-33 at 2-over after 13 holes. Amandeep Drall was 5-over after 14 and Vani Kapoor was 5-over after 13 holes. Aditi had two bogeys against four bogeys.

Amandeep Drall was hit by a double and she had five bogeys and two birdies, while Vani had just one birdie against six bogeys.

In the individual segment it was a great day for Iturrioz, who fired a round of 67 (-5) which included an eagle, six birdies, a bogey and a double bogey.

On the individual leader board, it is Sweden’s Johanna Gustavsson who sits in second place on four-under-par having played 13 holes of her first round.

Two players are tied for third place with Czechia’s Klara Davidson Spilkova and Scotland’s Louise Duncan on three-under-par.

In team standings, Team Roussin was leading as they stormed to the top of the pile with a phenomenal round of 16-under-par. The quartet included Pauline Roussin, Nuria Iturrioz, Trish Johnson and amateur Michael Bickford and they began their round on the 10th tee and were five-under after nine holes. But they really turned up the heat on their back nine as they were 11-under-par to give themselves a three-shot lead.

In the Team competition, it is Team Ko and Team Alexander who sit in a share of second place on the leader board on 13-under-par.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.