Large field ready for action as Hero Women’s Pro Tour returns to Clover Greens -
Sony Sports Network reignites an exciting cricket rivalry with the live telecast of India Tour of Sri Lanka. दिल्ली स्टेट शूटिंग चैंपियनशिप में 15 वर्षीय युवा निशानेबाज श्री शुक्ल की धूम. DURAND CUP JERSEY UNVEILED: SRINAGAR’S DOWNTOWN HEROES FC. Special Olympics Bharat Athletes return unbeaten with the prestigious Gothia Cup 2024. Vani Kapoor top Indian at T-20 in Dutch Ladies Open. Mood is upbeat as first teams arrive in the Olympic Village: Gagan Narang. Union Sports Minister Launches Second Phase of KIRTI Programme. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Stresses on Talent Development to Make India Sports Superpower. We need to identify and nurture young talent, and integrate them into Sports Ecosystem: Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Legends Intercontinental T20 unveils trophy ahead of inaugural season. “Vedanta Delhi Half Marathon” the world’s most prestigious Half Marathon is back with AaRangDeDilli. Twelve Students from KIIT-DU Qualify for Paris Olympics. The Founder of KIIT and KISS Dr Achyuta Samanta has announced Rs 7 lakh to each of the athletes. Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will lead India squads in 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka.TOPS to finance HS Prannoy’s trainer during Paris Olympics, also clears multiple proposals for equipment of Paris-bound athletes. Khelo India Rising Talent Identification Project to get a fresh boost from Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Wave City’s flagship team ‘Wave Riders’ to participate in Kapil Dev’s Trinity Golf Champions League (TGCL) 2024. Dr. Deepa Malik Appointed as Representative for South Asia by Asian Paralympic Committee. Bengaluru to host second edition of Trinity Golf Champions League in September .वाईबीवाईएस और मॉडर्न स्कूल ने जीते दिल्ली स्टेट स्विमिंग में टीम खिताब। दिल्ली सब जूनियर व जूनियर स्विमिंग चैंपियनशिप का जोरदार आगाज ।Durand Cup Returns to Kokrajhar for the Second Consecutive Year. .UNIV Sportatech hosts India’s First Sports and Esports event Culminating in “BHARAT IN PARIS”. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Chaired High-Level Meeting to Review India’s Preparation for Paris Olympics 2024. Defending Champions Mohun Bagan Super Giant face Downtown Heroes FC of Kashmir in opener. SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Large field ready for action as Hero Women’s Pro Tour returns to Clover Greens

Share us on

With 35 professionals and five amateurs, the field of 40 players is the highest ever on the Indian domestic women’s Tour.

Gaurika Bishnoi.

Khel Today Bureau 

Hosur, Tamil Nadu: Action returns on the Hero Women’s Professional Golf Tour with a record field in the eighth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2023. With 35 professionals and five amateurs, the field of 40 players is the highest ever on the Indian domestic women’s Tour.

The event carries a big purse of Rs.12 lakhs and the cut will fall after two rounds at the excellent layout at Clover Greens in Hosur, Tamil Nadu.

Clover Greens in Hosur will be hosting its first Hero WPG Tour event since the seventh leg of the 2019 season of the Tour. The winner then was Gaurika Bishnoi, who is once again in the field this week.

Tvesa Malik, who will also tee up, is hoping to regain her form and get back to the Ladies European Tour. She is among the multiple winners in the field, which despite the absence of some players like Diksha Dagar, Pranavi Urs, Vani Kapoor, Amandeep Drall and Ridhima Dilawari, is very strong. While Pranavi is playing on the Epson Tour in the US alongside two other Indian pros, Nishtha Madan and Nikita Arjun, the others are in Europe.

The depth of Indian women’s golf will get another boost as the event will see no less than five players make their pro debut, of which four are Indians and the fifth is a Sri Lankan national. Together with Vrinda Yadav, Yaalisai Verma, Snigdha Goswami and Rishika Muralidhar, Sri Lankan Taniya Balasuriya will also make her pro debut.

The field includes three of the six champions from the ongoing season. Headed by Sneha Singh, the only multiple winner in 2023, the other two are Gaurika Bishnoi and Seher Atwal. Seher now divides her time between the Hero WPGT and the Ladies European Tour and will also feature in the Singapore Ladies Masters next month.


Tee times for Round 1 of the Leg 8 on the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2023 at Clover Greens, Hosur, Tamil Nadu


  1. 8:00 am: Geetika Ahuja, Khushi Khanijau
  2. 8:10 am: Gaurika Bishnoi, Rhea Jha
  3. 8:20 am: Agrima Manral, Jyotsana Singh, Rishika Muralidhar
  4. 8:30 am: Riya Yadav, Keerthana Rajeev (A), Durga Nittur
  5. 8:40 am: Vrinda Yadav, Gauri Karhade, Mehar Atwal
  6. 8:50 am: Anvitha Narender (A), Suchitra Ramesh, Karishma Govind
  7. 9:05 am: Kriti Chowhan, Saanvi Somu (A), Neha Tripathi
  8. 9:15 am: Aaradhya Shetty (A), Tvesa Malik, Asmitha Sathish
  9. 9:25 am: Shweta Mansingh, Ravjot K Dosanjh, Disha Kavery
  10. 9:35 am: Marshneil Prasad, Seher Atwal, Anisha Agarwalla
  11. 9:50 am: Ayesha Kapur, Ishvari Prasanna, Yaalisai Verma
  12. 10:00 am: Sneha Singh, Ayushi Dutta (A), Sachika Singh
  13. 10:10 am: Snigdha Goswami, Hitaashee Bakshi, Ananya Datar
  14. 10:20 am: Rhea Purvi S., Jasmine Shekar, Taniya Balasuriya.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.