Mahreen, Amaira win again; Shambhavi back to winning ways as six boys emerge repeat winners in US Kids Golf India in Leg 2 -
महिला फुटबॉल में ‘होप्स’ क्लब बना दिल्ली की होप. RAVI BISHNOI IS THE NUMBER ONE BOWLER IN THE MRF TYRES ICC MEN’S T20I PLAYER RANKINGS. Payal, Nisha and Akansha strike gold as India end impressive campaign with 17 medals in Junior World Boxing Championship. SONU SHINES AS GUJARAT GIANTS BEAT U MUMBA 39-37 FOR THIRD SUCCESSIVE WIN. Men’s Volleyball Club World Championships makes historic debut in Bengaluru. KIIT University gets the “Best Sports Facility” award in the first CII Sports Business Awards 2023. Narinder Dhruv Batra Inaugurates State-of-the-Art Pickleball Courts At GD Goenka Public School, Vasant Kunj . Local talent start as favourites as stage is set for US Kids Indian Championships. Junior World Boxing Championships: India’s Amisha, Prachi and Hardik sign off with silver; 9 more boxers to fight for gold on final day. Special Olympics Bharat successfully conducts three-day National Youth Leadership Summit 2023. ICC AND AMAZON ANNOUNCE A FOUR-YEAR DEAL FOR PRIME VIDEO TO BE THE HOME OF ICC CRICKET IN AUSTRALIA. Scheffler finally lands the Hero World Challenge Trophy, Woods happy with comeback campaign. India beat Australia by 6 runs in 5th T20I to clinch the series 4-1. SONU SHINES YET AGAIN AS GUJARAT GIANTS DEFEAT BENGALURU BULLS IN A HUMDINGER. Ajinkya Pawar Puts On a Superb Show as Tamil Thalaivas Register Win Against Dabang Delhi K.C.. India scored 160/8 against Australia in the 5th T20I. Shreyas Iyer 53, Axar Patel 31, Jitesh Sharma 24, Yashsavi 21. Scheffler cruises to 3-shot lead, Woods excited about progress at Hero World Challenge. IndianOil welcomes World No.1 Para-Archer, Sheetal Devi, into its Illustrious Sporting Roster. UP Yoddhas open their PKL 10 season with one point against U Mumba. Amit Panghal and Shiva Thapa clinch gold as SSCB defend their crown at the 7th Elite Men’s National Boxing Championships. Karan Pratap Singh wins Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational Golf Championship 2023.

Mahreen, Amaira win again; Shambhavi back to winning ways as six boys emerge repeat winners in US Kids Golf India in Leg 2

Share us on

Mahreen Bhatia (left) and Shambhavi Chaturvedi.

Khel Today Bureau

Gurugram: Mahreen Bhatia, who had a great run last season, won her second straight title in the 2022-23 season of US Kids Golf India series at the Classic Golf and Country Resort this week. She was one of the three girls who won both the events held this week as Shambhavi Chaturvedi returned to winning ways in Girls 11-12.

Amaira Gupta won both times in the Girls Under-6 and Aarushi Chawhan stayed a winner in Girls 15-18.

The competition for boys saw six repeat winners. The younger age groups saw Nihal Cheema (U-6), Kabir Goyal (U 7) and Jot Sarup (U 8) turn in consistent rounds to win a second time.

Adit  Veeramachaneni (U 9), Chaitanya Pandey (U 11) and Manyaveer Bhadoo (15-18) were impressive as they ensured a second gold medal.

The two new winners in the Girls in Leg 2 included Shambhavi Chaturvedi (11-12) and Rabab Kahlon (9-10).

Among the Boys the new winners were Dhruv Singh (U 10), Jivraj Khurana (U 12) and Udai Aditya Middha (13-14).

The two legs of US Kids Golf India had almost 75 golfers each day. It included four young Korean golfers Hamin Lee (3rd in Girls U 8), Hayoun Roh (4th in Girls U 8), Haeun Kwon (4th in Girls 9-10) and Jungwoo Lee (2nd in Boys U 8).

There were Indian golfers from around 15 different states and UTs.

Shambhavi Chaturvedi, one of the runaway successes of the previous season with six wins, got back to winning by beating Coonoor golfer Kriti Parekh, who won Leg 1. Shambhavi, who took part in the World Championships in the US earlier this year, carded 75 playing off a yardage of 4425 yards, while Kriti shot 79. In leg 1, Kriti shot 75 and Shambhavi had 77.

Mahreen, a student from Pathways School, Gurugram, who was Tied-13 at the European Championships, was consistent, shooting 76 on both days, while playing off 5173 yards. Mahreen won each of the legs  she played last season and is trying to keep that record going.

Amaira stayed on top for the second event in a row over the nine-hole competition for the Under-6 girls. In both events, Mohali youngster Gairat Kahlon was second.

Udai, Adit and Chaitanya impress among boys

Even as six of nine boys categories produced repeat winners, Chaitanya Pandey (U 11) and Adit Veeramachaneni of Bangalore stood out. They maintained a good scoring level. Pandey followed up his first leg of 73 with a 72 in Leg 2. Adit had 69 in Leg 1 and 72 in Leg 2 as he pushed Sohrab Singh Talwar of Mohali (72 and 76) to second both times.

Manyaveer  Bhadoo won both the legs in Boys 15-18 category.

Udai Singh Middha, second to Ranveer Dhupia in Leg 1, won in Boys 13-14, which had the most participants. Middha, who plans to go to Thailand for an event soon, scored 78 off 6153 yards in Leg 1 and improved to 76 Leg 2. Arshvant, fourth in Leg 1, moved up to second despite a disappointing finish, alongside Ansh Dube, in Leg 2. Ranveer won in Leg 1, but dropped to 5th in Leg 2.

Jivraj Khurana, (Boys 12) after a disappointing Leg 1 won Leg 2 while the consistent Prince Bainsla, winner of Leg 1, was second in Leg 2.

Dhruv Singh (Boys 10) improved from 87 to 78, while Aditya Misra, winner of Leg 1 to third. Rajveer Suri, winner of six events last season, was second both times this week.

Kahlon sisters, Nihal and Jot Sarup to the fore

Gairat’s sister, Rabab, got her revenge for Leg 1 where she was second to Naina Kapoor, by winning Leg 2. Rabab showed fine improvement from 84 to 75 while playing off 3835 yards for Girls 9-10. Naina scored 76 while winning Leg 1 and shot 78 in Leg 2.

Results: Category (Holes/ yardage)/ Winner (City)/ Score

Girls 8 Under (9 holes/ 1385 yards): Amaira Gulati (Lucknow) (40)

Girls 9-10 (18 / 3835 yards): Rabab     Kahlon (Mohali) (75)

Girls 11-12 (18/ 4425 yards): Shambhavi Chaturvedi (Noida) (75)

Girls 13-14 (18/ 5173 yards): Mehreen Bhatia (Gurgaon) (76)

Girls 15-18 (18/ 5650 yards): Aarushi Chawhan (Panchkula) (118)

Boys 6 Under (9/ 1385 yards): Nihaal Cheema (Chandigarh) (37)

Boys 7 (9/ 1640 yards): Kabir Goyal (Noida) (36)

Boys 8 (18/ 1945 yards): Jot Sarup Gupta     (Jalandhar) (44)

Boys 9 (18/ 3835 yards): Adit     Veeramachaneni  (Bangalore) (72)

Boys 10 (18/ 4425 yards): Dhruv  Singh (Gurugram) (78)

Boys 11 (18/ 5173 yards): Chaitanya Pandey (72)

Boys 12 (18/ 5650 yards): Jivraj Khurana (New Delhi) (76)

Boys 13-14 (18/ 6153 yards): Udai Aditya Middha (New Delhi) (76)

Boys 15-18 (18/ 6886 yards): Manyaveer Bhadoo (Chandigarh) (83).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.