Neha Tripathi ends long title drought at 10th leg of Hero WPGT -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Neha Tripathi ends long title drought at 10th leg of Hero WPGT  

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: Neha Tripathi ended a long wait lasting almost 55 months with a win in the 10th leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour. Neha, who last  won the first leg in the 2019 season, carded 2-under 70 to finish 1-under for the three rounds. She finished ahead of the amateur duo, Saanvi Somu (69) and Vidhatri Urs (72) whose totalled even par 216.

Neha was the lone flag bearer for professionals among the top four, as Mannat Brar (70) took the fourth spot.

Neha, starting the final day in second place, dropped an early bogey on Par-5 third, while amateur Vidhatri, the overnight leader, dropped a shot on fourth. Both birdied the fifth, as did Saanvi, who then added birdies on eighth and ninth to get into contention.

On the back nine, Neha birdied twice on the 12th and 16th, while Saanvi failed to make any gains. Vidhatri on the other hand birdied 15th and bogeyed 16th. At that stage Neha led the field by one. As all three players parred the 17th and 18th Neha emerged a deserving winner by one.

“This feels real good and it is a reward for all the hard work I have put in over the last 2-3 years and I did no lose belief despite not winning though I did come close at times,” said Neha.

Mannat, the No. 1 in Ladies and Category A on the IGU standings, had four birdies against two bogeys for her 70 and was fourth.

Khushi Khanijau (73) and Hitaashee Bakshi (71) ended fifth and sixth, while Sneha Singh, who had an eagle in her card of 72 was seventh. Amateurs Keerthana Rajeev Nair (74) and Prakruthi Sastry (76) and Kriti Chowhan (74) were tied for eighth.

Khushi had three birdies, two bogeys and a double bogey in her 73, while Hitaashee had three birdies and a double bogey.

It was a great tournament for amateurs, who occupied three places in Top-4 and two more were Tied-eighth as all five finished in Top-8. It was the third straight tournament in which an amateur had finished at least in a tie for second.

The win also pushed Neha up into the third spot on the Hero Order of Merit, while Sneha Singh and Seher Atwal occupy the top two spots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.