Pranavi Urs with 4-under 69 moves to 9th in in Joburg -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Pranavi Urs with 4-under 69 moves to 9th in in Joburg

Share us on

 Khel Today Bureau 

Joburg, SA, March 4: Pranavi Urs shot one of her best rounds outside India as a pro as she scored 4-under 69 at the Joburg Ladies Open. That put her in line for her first-ever Top-10 on the Ladies European Tour.

Pranavi moved to 5-under 214 total after 54 holes with rounds of 71-74-69 and is tied ninth at the Par-73 Modderfontein Golf Club. She was tied 17h att the halfway stage. There is one more round to go.

Last week made her first cut in South Africa’s Sunshine Ladies Tour at the Jabra Classic and finished tied 13th.

Ridhima Dilawari, the only other Indian golfer to make the cut, shot 6-over 79 and dropped 30 places to tied 59th.

The other Indian girls, Vani Kapoor (75-78), Amandeep Drall (76-78) and Diksha Dagar (78-77) missed the cut.

Moa Folke (65) of Sweden had a sizzling finish with 2 birdie and an eagle in last three holes to take the leader over Denmark’s Nicole Broch Estrup (71).

Folke was now 12-under and led by two strokes over Estrup, who is 10-under.

Pranavi bogeyed the third but had four birdies in a row from fifth to eighth. She made the turn in 3-under. On the second nine, she had a birdie on 10th, a double bogey on 12th and an eagle on 13th followed by five pars for 69.

If Pranavi finishes well, she will get into next week’s high-profile Women’s South African Open. The event was won by India’s Diksha Dagar in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.