Record entries and record purse for 7th leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

Record entries and record purse for 7th leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour  

Share us on

Winner of sixth leg, Gaurika Bishnoi. Pic: WGAI.

Khel Today Bureau 

Gurugram: A star-studded field with record number of entries with the highest ever prize fund for a domestic event will be the feature of the seventh leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club. Virtually all top Indian women stars barring Aditi Ashok, Diksha Dagar and Pranavi Urs will tee up at the event, which will carry a record purse of Rs. 23 lakhs in the event getting underway on Tuesday.

Vani Kapoor, Amandeep Drall, Ridhima Dilawari and Seher Atwal, who have been playing on Ladies European Tour events, as also Tvesa Malik, Neha Tripathi and Gaurika Bishnoi, who will likely join them on the international circuit soon, are also in the field.

Five of the six winners of the six events held so far are also in the field, including Sneha Singh, the only multiple winner of the ongoing season. The other winners of the season, who will be at the event include Seher Atwal, Amandeep Drall and Gaurika Bishnoi, who won the sixth leg in a play-off with Tvesa Malik. Hitaashee Bakshi, who is on a comeback trail after being out of action for a while, will also fancy her chances after her first start last week.

The 33 professionals, which is the highest, will be joined by six amateurs, including Vidhatri Urs and Lavanya Jadon, who played for India at the Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific in Singapore earlier this month.

The current Order of Merit leader is Sneha Singh, who after her two wins is more than Rs.1,09,000 ahead of the second placed Seher Awal. Amandeep Drall is lying third and Khushi Khanijau and Jasmine Shekar are lying fourth and fifth.

Tee times for the first round of the seventh leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club:

  1. 7:30 am: Ridhima Dilawari, Rhea Jha, Shweta Mansingh
  2. 7:40 am: Anaggha Venkatesh, Sneha Singh, Vani Kapoor
  3. 7:50 am: Anisha Agarwalla, Tvesa Malik, Shagun Narain
  4. 8:00 am: Khushi Khanijau, Agrima Manral, Durga Nittur
  5. 8:10 am: Seher Atwal, Rishika Muralidhar (A), Geetika Ahuja
  6. 8:25 am: Riya Yadav, Kriti Chowhan, Saaniya Sharma
  7. 8:35 am: Neha Tripathi, Nayanika Sanga, Ananya Datar
  8. 8:45 am: Oviya Reddi, Vidhatri Urs (A), Gaurika Bishnoi
  9. 8:55 am: Lavanya Gupta (A), Anvvi Dahhiya (A), Rhea Purvi S.
  10. 9:10 am: Suchitra Ramesh, Sachika Singh, Amandeep Drall
  11. 9:20 am: Keerthana Rajeev (A), Jyotsana Singh, Hitaashee Bakshi
  12. 9:30 am: Asmitha Sathish, Lavanya Jadon (A), Lakhmehar Pardesi
  13. 9:40 am: Jasmine Shekar, Ishvari Prasanna, Khushi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.