Seher returns to Poona Golf Club for opening leg of Hero WPGT with winning memories -
TOPS aims to attract India’s best in the field of sports management. PGA TOUR, DP World Tour and Liv to come together and unify world golf. Armwrestling showdown set for New Delhi as Pro Panja League announces IGI Stadium as venue for inaugural edition. खिलाड़ियों की सुविधा के लिए शीघ्र लांच होगा ‘खेल साथी’ ऐप. Dr. Navneet Sehgal inaugurates Yonex Sunrise 1st UP State Sub Junior Prize Money Major Badminton Tournament..Rajasthan Patriots Announces Squad For The First Ever Premier Handball League. India will win 150 medals in Special Olympics World Summer Games 2023 at Berlin: Dr. Mallika Nadda. उत्तर प्रदेश में डबल इंजन की सरकार गांव-गांव में खेल सुविधाएं देने का कर रही है काम : योगी आदित्यनाथ. योगी आदित्यनाथ भारत की आध्यात्मिक राजधानी वाराणसी में अब तक के सर्वश्रेष्ठ खेलों के शानदार समापन समारोह में किया उत्तर प्रदेश का नेतृत्व.ओडिशा में रेल दुर्घटना के कारण खेलो इंडिया यूनिवर्सिटी गेम्स 2022 का सादगी से समापन, मृतकों की आत्मा की शांति के लिए दो मिनट का मौन रखकर उन्हें श्रद्धांजलि अर्पित की गई। केंद्रीय खेल मंत्री अनुराग सिंह ठाकुर ने अब तक का सर्वश्रेष्ठ आयोजन करने पर सीएम योगी सहित पूरी टीम को दी बधाई। Grandson of legendary athlete Milkha Singh, Harjai wins US Kids European Championship. Dominant India oust Pakistan 2-1 to lift Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2023. Bollywood heartthrob Arjun Kapoor launches world’s first-ever franchise-based CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League.

Seher returns to Poona Golf Club for opening leg of Hero WPGT with winning memories

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

Pune: Seher Atwal will be hoping to get some early confidence as she starts her season with the opening leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2023 season. Seher won once in 2022 and finished the season in second place on the Hero Order of Merit.

With the leader Pranavi Urs not playing this week, Seher will be one of the leading favourites alongside seasoned players like Ridhima Dilawari, Neha Tripathi and the young guns, Sneha Singh and Nayanika Sanga.

Seher will have fond memories of the Poona Club Golf Course, where she won the fourth leg of the 2021 season. She won by four shots over the seasoned Vani Kapoor and Hitaashee Bakshi. The Hero WPGT returns to the venue for the first time since then, as the action for 2023 begins here with a field of 31 players including five amateurs.

Seher, who is hoping to play a lot of events on the Ladies European Tour by virtue of having earned the right through the Qualifying School, will play alongside the talented amateur Nishna Patel, who represented India at the Women’s Amateur Asia Pacific Championship last year and the Australian Master of Amateurs earlier this month. Lakhmehar Pardesi, a former winner on the Hero WPG Tour, is the third player in the group.

Among other groups, the ones to watch out for will include Sneha Singh with amateur Ananya Garg and Anisha Agarwalla, while Neha Tripathi goes out with amateur Ketaki Sood and Jyotsana Singh.

Suchitra Ramesh, who played some LET Access events, will be in action alongside Agrima Manral and Shagun Narain.

Tee times for first round of Leg 1 of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2023 at the Poona Club Golf Course:

9:00 am : Gauri Karhade; Khushi Khanijau;

9:10 am : Afshan Fatima; Rhea Jha;

9:20 am : Sneha Singh; Ananya Garg (A); Anisha Agarwalla;

9:30 am : Jasmine Shekar; Marshneil Prasad; Saaniya Sharma;

9:45 am : Shweta Mansingh; Ridhima Dilawari; Rhea Purvi Saravanan;

9:55 am : Nayanika Sanga; Oviya Reddi; Geetika Ahuja;

10:05 am : Neha Tripathi; Ketaki Sood (A); Jyotsana Singh;

10:15 am : Lakhmehar Pardesi; Nishna Patel (A); Seher Atwal;

10:30 am : Suchitra Ramesh; Agrima Manral; Shagun Narain;

10:40 am : Lavanya Jadon (A); Karishma Govind; Vidhatri Urs (A);

10:50 am : Ananya Datar; Sachika Singh; Anaggha Venkatesh;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.