‘Shiva’ stage stunning fightback to beat ‘Golf Code’ -
BCCI announces annual player retainership 2023-24 Senior Men India Team. Indian cyclists added 2 Gold, 1 Silver and 1 Bronze to the kitty on day 3 of 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships. India’s top athletes eye Paris Olympics at Apollo Tyres New Delhi Marathon. Indian team wins 2 Gold, 1 Silver & 1 Bronze on day 2 of Asian Track Cycling Championships . दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एल्यूमिनी दसवें पद्मश्री श्याम लाल मेमोरियल इन्विटेशनल हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में 9-0 से जीती.। Matsuyama takes historic ninth PGA TOUR victory at Genesis, Theegala 37th. CEAT ISRL Grand Finale: Bangalore to Witness High-Octane Action and Championship Showdown. India clinches four medals on day one in the 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships.मेजबान श्याम लाल कॉलेज ने दसवें पद्मश्री श्याम लाल मेमोरियल इन्विटेशनल हॉकी (महिला और पुरुष) टूर्नामेंट 2024 में श्रीराम कॉलेज ऑफ कॉमर्स को 7-1 से हराया। एनी स्पोर्ट्स क्लब ने जीता संदीप सूरी क्रिकेट टूर्नामेंट का ख़िताब।

‘Shiva’ stage stunning fightback to beat ‘Golf Code’

Share us on

Aditya Misra of Team ‘Birdie Machine’ – the Youngest participant in the Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League – Presented by RADICO.. 

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi:  ‘Team “Shiva’ staged a stunning fightback and after being three down with four matches to play, managed to win all remaining four matches to pull the rug from under team ‘Golf Code’s feet on Day-4 of the ‘Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League – Powered by Radico’.  ‘Shiva’ talied 9.5 points as against Golf Code’s 7.

In the opening Play-off of the day, ‘Christie’s Golf’ lost to ‘Birdie Machine’ with the latter winning four of the seven matches played.  ‘Christie’s Golf’ tallied 7 points against ‘Birdie Machine’s’ 9.

In the third Play-off, team ‘Bharat Strikers’ and ‘Sterling Swingers’ were going neck-to-neck till the fourth  match, with two wins apiece.  The fifth match was tied leading the contest into a tense final match.  ‘Bharat Strikers’ managed to nudge ahead with a win in the seventh and final match to tally 9 points as against their opponent’s 7.

‘Royal Randhambore Athletic Drive’ showcased steady, yet aggressive golf to upstage ‘Deutsche Motoren’ with wins in five out of the seven matches.  The winning team tallied 10 points as against their opponent’s total of 6 points.

With 22 teams and 12 days of action to go in the round-robin stage, the field is very open and golf lovers are in for some scintillating golf.  The League, being played at the historic par-72 Delhi Golf Club course, features 15 days of hard-fought golf and will conclude in a Grand Finale on November 4, 2023.

The tournament is being played on a ‘Four-ball better-ball Matchplay’ Format.  The League will be played in two stages – a Round Robin stage followed by a Knock-out stage. During each playoff match between two teams, each team will field 7 pairs (14 players). One pair from each team will play against a pair from the other team in a “Four-ball better-ball” Matchplay format with all the players playing off 75% of their original handicaps. The teams will get points for their wins. The 22 teams have been divided into 4 groups. After the Round Robin stage, 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Knock-out stage starting with the Quarter-finals.  The Finals will be played on November 4, 2023.


Play-off 1:

Birdie Machine  (9 pts.) bt. Christie’s Golf  (7 pts.)

Play-off 2:

Shiva (9.5  pts). bt. Golf Code (7 pts.)

Play-off 3:

Bharat Strikers (9 pts.) bt. Sterling Swingers  (7 pts.)

Play-off 4:

Royal Ranthambore Athletic Drive  (10 pts.) bt. Deutsche Motoren  (6  pts.)

Play-off 5:

Deutsche Motoren (12 pts.) bt. Golf Code  (5 pts.).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.