Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT

Share us on

Neha Tripathi (left) and Sneha Singh. 

Khel Today Bureau 

Chennai: The incessant rains in Chennai failed to dampen the fighting spirit of Sneha Singh and Neha Tripathi in the first round of the 16th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the TNGF Cosmo Club. The inclement weather forced the organisers to cut the first round to nine holes and did a good job in making the course playable. They were tied for the top spot alongside Khushi Khanijau as the trio shot even par 35 each.

Sneha Singh needs to ensure that she finishes ahead of Neha or does not allow Neha to make Rs. 27,792 more than her, to take the Order of Merit title.

Sneha did well to par all nine holes for an even par 35, while Neha, who won last week, had two birdies and two bogeys in succession between the fourth and seventh holes in her card of 35. Khushi also parred all nine holes like Sneha for her 35.

Close behind them were Seher Atwal and Rhea Jha, who shot 1-over 36 each. Rhea had parred the first eight holes before dropping a shot on the ninth. Seher found a birdie early on the fifth and was 1-under till she came to the eighth tee. Then she dropped shots on the two closing holes for the day.

Yaalisai Verma was sole sixth with 2-over 37, while six players including amateur Srihita Mandava, were tied for the seventh place at 3-over 38.

The five pros tied with Srihitha were Ravjot K Dosanjh, Shweta Mansingh, Ridhima Dilawari, Ananya Datar and Ishvari Prasanna.

Tee times for the second round of the 16th and final leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the TNGF Cosmo Golf Club:


  1. 7:30 am: Geetika Ahuja 42, Karishma Govind 42;
  2. 7:40 am: Anisha Agarwalla 41, Gauri Karhade 40;
  3. 7:50 am: Agrima Manral 40, Jasmine Shekar 40, Anaggha Venkatesh 39;
  4. 8:00 am: Snigdha Goswami 39, Durga Nittur 39, Rhea Purvi S. 39;
  5. 8:10 am: Ishvari Prasanna 38, Ananya Datar 38, Srihitha Mandava (A) 38;
  6. 8:25 am: Ridhima Dilawari 38, Shweta Mansingh 38, Ravjot K Dosanjh 38;
  7. 8:35 am: Yaalisai Verma 37, Seher Atwal 36, Rhea Jha 36;
  8. 8:45 am: Khushi Khanijau 35, Neha Tripathi 35, Sneha Singh 35.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.