Steady Nishna keeps 2-shot lead going into final round of opening leg of 2024 Hero WPGT -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

Steady Nishna keeps 2-shot lead going into final round of opening leg of 2024 Hero WPGT

Share us on

 Nishna Patel of India plays a shot. 

Khel Today Bureau 

Pune: Nishna Patel stayed a step ahead with a very steady even par 71 in the second round of the opening leg of the 2024 Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Poona Club Golf Course. Nishna thus remains at 5-under 137 for two rounds and is two shots clear of Hitaashee Bakshi. Hitaashee shot 1-under 70 which allowed her to narrow the gap between herself and Nishna to two shots.

Nishna had one birdie on the front nine but surrendered that on the back nine on the Par-4 15th. With the Hero WPGT having produced at least one amateur winner each year since 2017, Nishna could keep that trend going if she holds on to her lead on Friday.

Hitaashee Bakshi had four birdies against three bogeys. Three of those birdies came on the front nine. She is now 3-under 139 for two rounds.

Sneha Singh (69) and Seher Atwal (68), who had the day’s best round, moved up the leader board. Sneha had a good run of three birdies towards the end of the front nine with gains on sixth, seventh and ninth, but back-to-back bogeys on 10th and 11th pulled her back. She made up with birdies on the 14th and 18th to turn in a card of 69 and is 1-under 141 for the two rounds so far.

Seher, who won the opening leg of the previous season, had five birdies against two bogeys for the day’s best card of 68. She is now even par 142 for two rounds.

Another amateur Mannat Brar (74) slipped to tied-fifth alongside Khushi Khanijau (71) at 1-over 143.

Four players, Ananya Datar (71), Ananya Garg (72), Rhea Jha (73) and Jasmine Shekar (74) were tied at seventh place at 4-over 146, while the seasoned Amandeep Drall (74) was tied 11th with amateur Anuradha Chaudhuri (77), who slipped down the leaderboard from her Tied-fourth position after the first day. The cut fell at 10, with 19 professionals and 3 amateurs making it through to the final round.

The cut fell at 152 and 22 players made the cut.

With the final group featuring Nishna Patel, Hitaashee Bakshi and Sneha Singh, and Seher Atwal also in the race, the final round could produce a tight finish in the opening leg of the new season.


Tee times for the third and final round of the opening leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at Poona Golf Club:


  1. 8:30 am: Yaalisai Verma 152; Gauri Karhade 152;
  2. 8:40 am: Neha Tripathi 151; Snigdha Goswami 151;
  3. 8:50 am: Jahaanvie Walia 151; Agrima Manral 151; Saaniya Sharma 150;
  4. 9:00 am: Rhea Purvi Saravanan 150; Anisha Agarwalla 150; Shweta Mansingh 149;
  5. 9:10 am Anuradha Chaudhuri (A) 147; Amandeep Drall 147; Jasmine Shekar 146;
  6. 9:25 am: Rhea Jha 146; Ananya Garg 146; Ananya Datar 146;
  7. 9:35 am: Mannat Brar (A) 143; Khushi Khanijau 143; Seher Atwal 142;
  8. 9:45 am; Sneha Singh 141; Hitaashee Bakshi 139; Nishna Patel (A) 137;


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.