Tvesa leads the field in the ninth leg of Hero WPG Tour -

Tvesa leads the field in the ninth leg of Hero WPG Tour  

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Bengaluru: Tvesa Malik is looking at the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at home to regain the form that made her India’s top star two seasons ago. Tvesa leads the field of 39 players, including six amateurs who will tee off at the Prestige Golfshire, Bengaluru in the ninth leg of the Tour.

Tvesa will start as the favourite for the week as she tees off with Marshneil Prasad and Khushi Khanijau.

The field also includes Seher Atwal, winner of the first event this season, and Sneha Singh, the only multiple winner in 2023. With Gaurika Bishnoi, winner of the eighth leg not in the field, both Seher and Sneha will be battling for the lead on the Hero Order of Merit.

Currently, Seher leads with earnings of Rs.6,59,635 to Sneha’s Rs. 6,54,667. Gaurika is in third place with 5,99,000.

The six amateurs in the field include Keerthana Rajeev, who finished runner-up last week to Gaurika Bishnoi at Clover Greens, and Lavanya Jadon, who recently played in the Japan Open Amateur Championships but missed the cut. The experience would surely help the teenager, who shot rounds of 77-74.

The other amateurs are Vidhatri Urs, Mannat Brar, Aaradhya Shetty and Saanvi Somu.

Tee times for the first round of the ninth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Prestige Golfshire, Bengaluru:


  1. 8:00 am: Vrinda Yadav, Jyotsana Singh, Seher Atwal
  2. 8:10 am: Rhea Jha, Jasmine Shekar, Shweta Mansingh
  3. 8:20 am: Keerthana Rajeev (A), Neha Tripathi, Geetika Ahuja
  4. 8:30 am: Aaradhya Shetty (A), Mehar Atwal, Hitaashee Bakshi
  5. 8:40 am: Tvesa Malik, Marshneil Prasad, Khushi Khanijau
  6. 8:50 am: Anisha Agarwalla, Gauri Karhade, Ravjot K Dosanjh
  7. 9:00 am: Durga Nittur, Lavanya Jadon (A), Agrima Manral
  8. 9:10 am: Saanvi Somu (A), Taniya Balasuriya, Yaalisai Verma
  9. 9:20 am: Sneha Singh, Karishma Govind, Sachika Singh
  10. 9:30 am: Snigdha Goswami, Mannat Brar (A), Ishvari Prasanna
  11. 9:40 am: Riya Yadav, Vidhatri Urs (A), Suchitra Ramesh
  12. 9:50 am: Ananya Datar, Rhea Purvi Saravanan, Kriti Chowhan
  13. 10:00 am: Shagun Narain, Rishika Muralidhar, Disha Kavery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.