Tvesa shoots bogey free 65 to take 6-shot lead after Day 1 in 13th Leg of Hero WPGT -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

Tvesa shoots bogey free 65 to take 6-shot lead after Day 1 in 13th Leg of Hero WPGT

Share us on

Tvesa Malik.

Khel Today Bureau 

Gurugram: Tvesa Malik gave a very strong and positive indication of where her game is headed as she compiled a superb 7-under 65 to take a whopping six shot lead after the first day of the 13th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour. Playing at the DLF Golf and Country Club, which will host the Hero Women’s Indian Open next month, Tvesa had seven birdies and no bogeys as she closed with a string of four birdies in the last four holes.

Last week’s winner Neha Tripathi put together a decent 1-under 71 and Ananya Datar recovered from an early triple bogey on par-4 second hole for a similar 71. Yet they were six shots behind Tvesa, who was in full flow. “It’s a relief to get a round of golf like that. Does great for the confidence, especially ahead of the Hero Women’s Indian Open, out flagship event.”

Jasmine Shekar (72) is sole fourth, while Agrima Manral and Anisha Agarwalla are tied fifth at 1-over 73 each.

Tvesa, who has managed only a few starts on the Ladies European Tour this year, is using the platform of the competitive domestic Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour to play herself back into form. To that extent she has succeeded. She won the 11th Leg, and finished runner-up in the 12th Leg. She was earlier runner-up in the sixth Leg.

Neha Tripathi, one of the senior and seasoned players on the domestic Tour, has also been playing well on the domestic Tour. She won the 10th and 12th Legs, and is now second on the Order of Merit.

One of the disappointments of the opening day was Asian Games-bound Pranavi Urs, who had two double bogeys in her round. They came on the Par-5 fourth and the Par-4 eighth. She had two other bogeys and two birdies, one of them on the 18th.

Tvesa Malik,  Neha Tripathi and Ananya Datar go out in the final group on the second day.

Kriti Chowhan (74), Khushi Khanijau (75) and Pranavi Urs (76) are placed seventh to ninth. Three players Asmitha Sathish, Durga Nittur and Sneha Singh are tied for 10th with cards of 77 each.


Tee times for the second round of the 13th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club, Gurugram:


  1. 7:20 am: Geetika Ahuja, Karishma Govind, Rhea Jha;
  2. 7:30 am: Gauri Karhade 87, Oviya Reddi 87, Zara Anand (A) 85;
  3. 7:40 am: Ravjot K Dosanjh 85, Shagun Narain 84, Saaniya Sharma 83;
  4. 7:55 am: Rhea Purvi S. 82, Janneya Dasanniee (A) 82, Sachika Singh 82;
  5. 8:05 am: Trimann Saluja 81, Jyotsana Singh 81, Seher Atwal 81;
  6. 8:15 am: Hitaashee Bakshi 80, Lavanya Jadon (A) 80, Mahreen Bhatia (A) 80;
  7. 8:25 am: Riya Yadav 79, Lavanya Gupta (A) 79, Smriti Bhargav (A) 79;
  8. 8:40 am: Sneha Singh 77, Durga Nittur 77, Asmitha Sathish 77;
  9. 8:50 am: Pranavi Urs 76, Khushi Khanijau 75, Kriti Chowhan 74;
  10. 9:00 am: Anisha Agarwalla 73, Agrima Manral 73, Jasmine Shekar 72;
  11. 9:10 am: Neha Tripathi 71, Ananya Datar 71, Tvesa Malik 65.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.