FIH Hockey Pro League 2023-2024: Argentina – Great Britain to open the show! -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

FIH Hockey Pro League 2023-2024: Argentina – Great Britain to open the show!

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Lausanne, Switzerland: Argentina and Great Britain – women and men – will launch season 5 of the FIH Hockey Pro League on 6 December 2023 in Santiago del Estero, Argentina. Promoted from the inaugural FIH Hockey Nations Cup, India (women) and Ireland (men) will play their first match vs China and the Netherlands respectively, in Bhubaneswar, India. This was revealed today with the publication of the full match schedule for the season – including all venues, dates and timings – by the International Hockey Federation (FIH).

As already announced in April, season 5 of the FIH Hockey Pro League – ‘Hockey at its Best’ – will include six “mini-tournaments”:

  • Santiago del Estero, Argentina (6-11 December 2023)
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina (14-19 February 2024)
  • Bhubaneswar and Rourkela, India (3-25 February 2024)
  • Antwerp, Belgium (22 May-2 June 2024)
  • Lee Valley, Great Britain (1-12 June 2024)
  • Utrecht and Amsterdam, Netherlands (22-30 June 2024)

With the promotion/relegation principle applied – for the first time – to the FIH Hockey Pro League, Season 5 will welcome two teams that have qualified through the first edition of the FIH Hockey Nations Cup played last year, namely India (women) and Ireland (men). India are joining in place of New Zealand (women), who withdrew from the upcoming season, while Ireland are replacing New Zealand (men), who were relegated at the end of the previous season. 

Furthermore, being crowned champions of the FIH Hockey Pro League Season 5 will come along with a new and tremendous incentive in the form of a direct qualification for the Women’s and Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2026! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.