Harmanpreet will lead Indian Team in FIH Pro League 2022-2023 season opener against Spain and New Zealand -
Rajasthan Patriots triumph over Maharashtra Ironmen in the first-ever game of the Premier Handball League. Telugu Talons secure classy victory over Garvit Gujarat.. सेल ने विशेष ओलंपिक्स भारत के एथलीटों के दल को सहायता प्रदान की। India beat Argentina 3-0; regain top spot in points table. I am confident Indian athletes will make the nation proud in Special Olympics World Games2023: Anurag Thakur. TOPS aims to attract India’s best in the field of sports management. PGA TOUR, DP World Tour and Liv to come together and unify world golf. Armwrestling showdown set for New Delhi as Pro Panja League announces IGI Stadium as venue for inaugural edition. खिलाड़ियों की सुविधा के लिए शीघ्र लांच होगा ‘खेल साथी’ ऐप. Dr. Navneet Sehgal inaugurates Yonex Sunrise 1st UP State Sub Junior Prize Money Major Badminton Tournament..Rajasthan Patriots Announces Squad For The First Ever Premier Handball League. India will win 150 medals in Special Olympics World Summer Games 2023 at Berlin: Dr. Mallika Nadda. उत्तर प्रदेश में डबल इंजन की सरकार गांव-गांव में खेल सुविधाएं देने का कर रही है काम : योगी आदित्यनाथ. योगी आदित्यनाथ भारत की आध्यात्मिक राजधानी वाराणसी में अब तक के सर्वश्रेष्ठ खेलों के शानदार समापन समारोह में किया उत्तर प्रदेश का नेतृत्व.ओडिशा में रेल दुर्घटना के कारण खेलो इंडिया यूनिवर्सिटी गेम्स 2022 का सादगी से समापन, मृतकों की आत्मा की शांति के लिए दो मिनट का मौन रखकर उन्हें श्रद्धांजलि अर्पित की गई। केंद्रीय खेल मंत्री अनुराग सिंह ठाकुर ने अब तक का सर्वश्रेष्ठ आयोजन करने पर सीएम योगी सहित पूरी टीम को दी बधाई। Grandson of legendary athlete Milkha Singh, Harjai wins US Kids European Championship. Dominant India oust Pakistan 2-1 to lift Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2023. Bollywood heartthrob Arjun Kapoor launches world’s first-ever franchise-based CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League.

Harmanpreet will lead Indian Team in FIH Pro League 2022-2023 season opener against Spain and New Zealand 

Share us on

Manpreet Singh as Vice Captain; Chief Coach Graham Reid emphasizes on expanding leadership skills of the core group

Khel Today Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Hockey India on Tuesday named the 22-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team for the upcoming double header matches against Spain and New Zealand in the season opener of FIH Hockey Pro League 2022-2023 to be held in Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

India is scheduled to take on New Zealand when they begin their campaign on 28th October and in their second match, India will take on Spain on 30th October. On the following week, India will play their second tie against New Zealand on 4th November and play Spain on 6th November. All matches will be held at 1900 hours at the iconic Kalinga Hockey Stadium, which will also host the most-awaited FIH Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup Bhubaneswar-Rourkela in January 2023.

The Indian team will be led by Captain Harmanpreet Singh and he will be ably assisted by the experienced midfielder Manpreet Singh. The team will also see some fresh faces in Mohd Raheel Mouseen, who was part of India’s victorious outing in the FIH Hockey 5’s earlier this year and S Karthi, who played his maiden tournament for India at the Asia Cup Jakarta.

The team includes goalkeepers Krishan Bahadur Pathak and PR Sreejesh. Among defenders Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Mandeep Mor and Nilam Sanjeep Xess have been selected.

Midfielders Sumit, Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Shamsher Singh, Rajkumar Pal and Mohd Raheel Mouseen have been picked to represent India. In the forwardline S Karthi has been credited for his performance in the Asia Cup held in Jakarta earlier this year. He will play alongside experienced forwards Mandeep Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Abhishek and Sukhjeet Singh.

Talking about the team, Chief Coach Graham Reid said: “We have chosen an experienced squad to play the first two rounds of Pro League starting this weekend in Bhubaneswar. Given that, we also have two new players playing in the Pro League.”

“Mohammed Raheel will make his debut in the 11-a-side format after strong performances including Leading Goal Scorer and Player of the Tournament at the FIH 5’s tournament in Lausanne in June and at the recent National Games in Rajkot. S. Karthi is also making a return after his impressive debut at the Asia Cup earlier this year. He is a strong bustling striker with a powerful shot at goal, who has a presence in the circle, important against the strong European and Oceania nations.”

Reid also emphasized on increasing the leadership skills of the group and thus chosing Harmanpreet to lead the side for these matches. “We are continuing to expand the leadership skills of the group with Harmanpreet Singh being selected as Captain for these first four games,” Reid added.

Indian Men’s Team: 


1. Krishan Bahadur Pathak

2. Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran


3. Jarmanpreet Singh

4. Surender Kumar

5. Harmanpreet Singh (Captain)

6. Amit Rohidas

7. Jugraj Singh

8. Mandeep Mor

9. Nilam Sanjeep Xess


10. Sumit

11. Manpreet Singh (Vice – Captain)

12. Hardik Singh

13. Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh

14. Shamsher Singh

15. Nilakanta Sharma

16. Rajkumar Pal

17. Mohd. Raheel Mouseen


18. S. Karthi

19. Mandeep Singh

20. Abhishek

21. Dilpreet Singh

22. Sukhjeet Singh


Telecast details: 

On 28th October from 1900 hrs IST, India Vs New Zealand will be telecasted live on Star Sports Select 2 SD + HD 

On 30th October from 1900 hrs IST, India Vs Spain will be telecasted live on Star Sports Select 2 SD + HD 

On 4th November from 1900 hrs IST, India Vs New Zealand will be telecasted live on Star Sports Select 2 SD + HD 

On 6th November from 1900 hrs IST, India Vs Spain will be telecasted live on Star Sports Select 2 SD + HD 

On 29th October at 1900 hrs, New Zealand Vs Spain will have deferred telecast on 30th October 2022 at 1500 hrs on Star Sports Select 1 SD+ HD

On 5th November at 1900 hrs, New Zealand Vs Spain will have deferred telecast on 6th Nov 2022 at 1300 hrs Star Sports Select 1 SD+ HD

Online tickets for FIH Hockey Pro League in Bhubaneswar can be bought from ticketgenie.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.