Indian Oil Corporation Pioneering Initiative of India’s First Corporate Women’s Hockey Team -
ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022 PRIZE POT ANNOUNCED.Varun Parikh clinches maiden title of Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational 2022 presented by DLF.HARMANPREET KAUR LEADS INDIAN CHARGE IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S ODI PLAYER RANKINGS.FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023: Argentina-South Africa to open the show on January 13!.Leading Indian professionals excited to tee it up at inaugural Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational presented by DLF from Tuesday. It’ll be fun playing alongside Jyoti who I grew up watching and Yuvraj who has been in tremendous form of late: Gaganjeet Bhullar.INBL 5×5 Season-1: 6 Teams, 3 Rounds, 20 Cities, 9,000+ Players will fight for Prize Money of over Rs 50 lakhs from October 12, 2022 to January 15, 2023.पूर्व भारतीय हॉकी कप्तान दिलीप तिर्की बने हॉकी इंडिया के अध्यक्ष. 20 Teams, 400 Golfers,1 Mentor And 1 Coach Will Lock Horns During 336 Matches Over 13 Days In ‘LLOYD DGC LEAGUE 2022’ From September 29.MANDHANA MAKES HUGE GAINS IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S PLAYER RANKINGS. 126 golfers will ‘PUT’ for prize money of INR 1crore in Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational, presented by DLF from September 27 at Gurugram Sportspersons representing their respective Police forces will compete each other but tomorrow they will play for India, spectators should praise all of them: Anurag Singh Thakur. Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurated 7th All India Police Judo Cluster on Monday.

Indian Oil Corporation Pioneering Initiative of India’s First Corporate Women’s Hockey Team

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: On the occasion of International Women’s Day, 8th March 2022, “INDIAN OIL CORPORATION (IOC)”, Which has the Largest Petroleum Refineries and Distribution Network in India and is Owned by Government of India. IOC Today Announced as a Pioneering Initiative of India’s First Corporate Women’s Hockey Team.

The Chairman Indian Oil Corporation Mr S M Vaidya in Presence of the Full Board of IOC Presented the Appointment Letters to the Three Women Hockey Players who Joined in Person in Delhi and Six Virtually from Bhubaneswar Where the Indian Team is Stationed Nowdays to Play German Women’s Hockey Team on 12th & 13th March in FIH Pro League International Hockey Matches.


According to Dr. Narinder Dhruv Batra, President Indian Olympic Association,  ‘Till Now in India There is Only One Women’s Hockey Team and Indian Railways has it. I have Approached ONGC, Services and Coal India and Still Struggling to get Them Started”.

“The Initiative of Indian Oil Corporation to Start a Women’s Hockey Team (the First of its Kind in India in Public Enterprise) is Highly Appreciated and it Will go a Long way in Improvement and Development of Women’s Hockey in India. The Sport of Hockey and I Personally Will be Ever so Grateful to Indian Oil Corporation and Ministry of Petroleum for this Initiative” said Batra.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.