Tiigers of Kolkata beat Srinagar ke Veer to book semi-final spot -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

Tiigers of Kolkata beat Srinagar ke Veer to book semi-final spot

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Mumbai: Tiigers of Kolkata scored 43 runs in the last two overs to beat Srinagar Ke Veer by 6 wickets and book their semi-final spot in the inaugural Indian Street Premier League T10 tennis ball cricket tournament at the Dadoji Kondadev stadium here on Wednesday.

Fardeen Kazi (26 runs of 6 balls) and Man-of-the-match Bhavesh Pawar (20 runs of 6 balls) hit the ball all around the park in the final two overs to ensure that Tiigers of Kolkata successful chased down a target of 110 runs and moved up to second spot in the overall standings.

Srinagar ke Veer, who had already qualified for the semi-finals, slipped to third position. Majhi Mumbai is the other team that has made it to the semi-finals.

The Indian Street Premier League – T10 is a pioneering Tennis Cricket League with a primary mission to discover, nurture, and elevate cricketers from grassroots levels. It endeavours to unite the finest local cricket talent in India, creating a comprehensive platform for players to showcase their skills.

With three of the four teams in action on the final day of the group stage, there was a lot to play for and Tiigers of Kolkata chose to bowl against Srinagar ke Veer in a must-win encounter.

They then kept chipping away wickets are regular interval to keep Srinagar ke Veer’s scoring in check. However, a 22-ball 36 from Aishwary Surve and a swashbuckling 31 runs of just 9 balls from skipper Omkar Patil took the team over the 100-run mark and set Tiigers of Kolkata a target of 110 runs.

Knowing well that a victory would seal a semi-final sport for them, Tiigers of Kolkata skipper Prathamesh Pawar promoted himself to the top of the order and scored a quick-fire 36 of 23 balls to set up the foundation of the chase.

Left-hander Bhavesh Pawar then hit Pritam Bari for three consecutive sixes in the ninth over as Tiigers of Kolkata scored 27 runs and then Fardeen Kazi hit a six and two boundaries in the final over of Bhushan Gole to seal the victory.

About the Indian Street Premier League (ISPL):

The Indian Street Premier League (ISPL) is India’s pioneering tennis ball T10 cricket tournament played inside a stadium. Its inaugural edition is currently underway from March 6th to March 15th, 2024. This season, Mumbai will be the epicentre of new-age cricket entertainment, featuring six competitive teams – Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar. ISPL ignites fresh anticipation among cricket fans across the nation, coming after a spectacular line-up of celebrity superstars taking up the mantle as team owners – Amitabh Bachchan (Mumbai), Akshay Kumar (Srinagar), Hrithik Roshan (Bengaluru), Suriya (Chennai), Ram Charan (Hyderabad) and Saif & Kareena (Kolkata). The ISPL aims to redefine the sports entertainment landscape with this unprecedented fusion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.