Grateful for the support received from fans over the last 10 years: Pardeep Narwal -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Grateful for the support received from fans over the last 10 years: Pardeep Narwal

Share us on

Ahead of the milestone 10th season of PKL, Ace Raider Pardeep Narwal says, “Season 10 should be a massive milestone and we all expect the tournament to be a great one. This is a big year for the tournament, and it is fantastic that we will be going back to all the 12 cities during the competition.”

UP Yoddhas’ Pardeep Narwal in action.

Khel Today Bureau 

Mumbai: Kabaddi has always had a strong connection with the people of India and today, the sport has millions of fans from around the world. With the advent of the Pro Kabaddi League, the game has grown to another level over the last nine years as the organizers of the league packaged the sport brilliantly for television by introducing unique innovations to the game and more importantly, the players have gone on to become role models over the last nine seasons of PKL!

As the Pro Kabaddi League is on the cusp of completing its landmark tenth season this year and it’s time to celebrate the glorious journey. As we build towards the landmark edition, PKL will be looking back at some of the biggest moments through the PKL MVP’s Special Memories content series. Each of the players who have won the Most Valuable Player Award will speak about how PKL has changed their lives.

One of the most loved Kabaddi players in the country, Pardeep Narwal, is one of the deadliest raiders in the game, and has been scoring plenty of points every season. Pardeep is currently the raider with the most raid points in the history of PKL with 1568 raid points in 153 matches to his name. Narwal, who turned out for the UP Yoddhas in Season 9, has been retained for the upcoming season.

Looking back at the previous seasons, Narwal, who walked away with the Most Valuable Player award in Seasons 4 and 5, said, “PKL over the last 9 years has really changed our lives and careers. PKL has helped and ensured that more people now know about us, and it has given us a lot.”

Having jumped onto the PKL bandwagon in Season 2, Narwal has entertained fans and stunned opposition defences with regularity, and ahead of the iconic 10th Season, he has his blinkers on and is focussed on the top prize.

“Season 10 should be a massive milestone and we all expect the tournament to be a great one. This is a big year for the tournament, and it is fantastic that we will be going back to all the 12 cities during the competition,” he said.

Taking a walk down the memory lane to his most emphatic seasons, dubki king, Narwal said, “By the time the fourth and fifth season came by, my career had already started off decently, and I was doing my best to build on that. One of the biggest factors for the success that I have had are the coaches, they have really helped me a lot, and I have been able to improve on my game thanks to their inputs. My family, especially, my father had supported me a lot in the initial years, and that also was a big boost personally.”

In season 4, Narwal bagged 133 points, while in the next season, he really cranked it up, walking away with a tally of 369 points, all of which came from attacking moves. Narwal hasn’t really looked back after that, and has been one of the most effective raiders in the tournament.

The 10th edition of the Pro Kabaddi League is slated to begin on the 2nd December 2023 in Ahmedabad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.