The ‘Mighty Maninder’ Scores 16 Points as Bengal Warriors Defeat Tamil Thalaivas -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

The ‘Mighty Maninder’ Scores 16 Points as Bengal Warriors Defeat Tamil Thalaivas

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

BENGALURU: The Bengal Warriors registered a come-from-behind victory against Tamil Thalaivas in the Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. The Captain Maninder Singh scored 16 points in the match as the Warriors won the match 48-38.

The Bengal side tackled Narender and took the lead at 6-3 in the 3rd minute. The Warriors continued to put pressure on the Thaliavas and eventually inflicted an ALL OUT to extend their lead in the 7th minute. However, Narender tackled Shrikant Jadhav and Nitin Singh pulled off a raid to reduce the gap between the two sides. Narender continued to shine as the Thalaivas reduced the Warriors to two members on the mat.

The side from Tamil Nadu went on to inflict an ALL OUT, but the Warriors still held the lead at 16-15 in the 13th minute. However, the Thaliavas rode on the momentum and clinched the lead at 18-17 in the 15th minute. Thereafter, both sides kept trading the lead until the Thaliavas inflicted another ALL OUT to take a decent lead at 27-21 just before the break.

The Thaliavas and Warriors played a defensive game in the opening minutes of the second half as the side from Tamil Nadu led comfortably at 29-23. However, Maninder Singh pulled off a SUPER RAID to help his team reduce the gap at 26-29. Moments later, the Warriors inflicted an ALL OUT to take the lead at 31-29 in the 29th minute.

Maninder Singh kept picking raid points and helped his team inflict another ALL OUT in the 35th minute and take a big lead at 41-33. Thereafter, the Bengal side ensured that they stayed in the lead for the rest of the game and eventually wrapped up a 10-point victory.
Schedule for PKL Season 10 match on Monday:

Game 1: Jaipur Pink Panthers vs Gujarat Giants – 8 pm

Game 2: Bengaluru Bulls vs U.P. Yoddhas – 9 pm

Season 10 of the Pro Kabaddi League is being broadcast live on the Star Sports Network and for free on Disney+ hotstar.

For all live updates on Pro Kabaddi league, log on to, download the Official Pro Kabaddi app or follow @prokabaddi on Instagram, Youtube, Facebook, Twitter and Threads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.