India beats Philippines in IKF World Korfball Championship 2023 -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

India beats Philippines in IKF World Korfball Championship 2023

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi : India triumphs in their first Stage Group E match in the IKF World Korfball Championship 2023 in Taipei, defeating the Philippines with an impressive score of 24-11.

World Korfball Championship 2023, scheduled to be held till 29th October 2023.

The IKF World Korfball Championship is a highly anticipated international tournament that will see participation from 24 elite teams from across the globe. For the Indian Korfball Team, this championship holds particular significance as it serves as a qualifying event for the World Games 2025, adding an extra layer of motivation for the players.

The send-off event of Indian team was graced by the presence of office bearers of KFI, distinguished guests, including state secretaries who conveyed their best wishes to the team and its coaching staff. Mr. Himanshu Nath Mishra, the President of the Korfball Federation of India, expressed his unwavering trust in the team’s capabilities and conveyed his heartfelt best wishes for their success in the championship.

In his address, Mr. Mishra stated, “The Indian Korfball Team has shown tremendous dedication and talent throughout their journey. We have full confidence in their abilities, and we believe they will make our nation proud. We wish them the very best of luck in the IKF World Korfball Championship 2023.”

The Indian Korfball Team consists of the following players who are representing India on the international stage:

  1. Balvinder Kaur
  2. Indu Bala (Vice Captain)
  3. Rimpy Rana
  4. Shilpa Kummankattil
  5. Tamanna Kumari
  6. Yamini Dehloo
  7. Kiran Kour
  8. Nitesh (Captain)
  9. Pranav Popat Pomane
  10. Vishal Sharma
  11. Hunny Nehra
  12. Namit
  13. Mukesh Kumar Saini
  14. Dev Balhara

The team will be supported by the following staff members:

– Ashok Kumar (Manager)

– Rajesh Kumar Saini (Head Coach)

– Manjeet Singh (Coach)

– Himanshu Nath Mishra (Head of Delegation)

As the Indian Korfball Team carry  the hopes and blessings of the nation. The KFI and all Indians are eagerly looking forward to witnessing their remarkable performances in the championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.