Poland wins Crown, India gets seventh position in 1st IKF World Beach Korfball championship -
India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Poland wins Crown, India gets seventh position in 1st IKF World Beach Korfball championship

Share us on

Poland team.

Indian team captain Vishal Sharma is the Top Scorer and Best Shooter of the championship.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi : India’s campaign ended with a seventh place position in the 1st IKF World Beach Korfball championship at Nador, Morocco. A total of 13 Countries participated in the 14 team championship. Host Morocco filled two teams.

India reached the quarter finals but lost to Portugal 3-13. In the 7-8 place match India beat Hong Kong 6-4.

Indian Team with President of Korfball Federation of India Mr. Himanshu Nath Mishra.


According to Himanshu Nath Mishra, President Korfball Federation Of India,  Indian team captain Vishal Sharma is the Top Scorer of the championship.

Poland got the honour to become champion by defeating Portugal 13-5 in the final. Belgium completed the podium in 3rd place after beating Hungary 10-5 in the Bronze medal match.

United States and India made their first appearance at an official international beach korfball tournament.

Final standings: 

1st – Poland (Gold medal)
2nd – Portugal (Silver medal)
3rd – Belgium (Bronze medal)
4th – Hungary
5th – The Netherlands
6th – Morocco
7th – India
8th – Hong Kong
9th – USA
10th – France
11th – England
12th – Wales
13th – Morocco 2*.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.