South West Delhi and North Delhi Districts win Crown in Delhi State Korfball Championship 2023-24 -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

South West Delhi and North Delhi Districts win Crown in Delhi State Korfball Championship 2023-24

Share us on

South West Delhi District team with the winner trophy of the Delhi State Senior Korfball  Championship 2023-24.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: South West Delhi District and North Delhi District became champions in the Delhi State Korfball 2023-24 Senior and Sub junior championships respectively.

The Delhi State Korfball Championship 2023-24 was concluded  at Bharat National Public School, Ram Vihar, with great enthusiasm and appreciation for the excellence in organizing the event. The knockout stages matches culminated today, and the finals were graced by esteemed dignitaries.

The event was witnessed by the Chief Guest, Mr. Lakshay Chabaria, President of the Affordable Schools Association, Mr. Himanshu Nath Mishra, President of the Korfball Federation of India, and Mr. Dev Balhara, International Korfball Player. Additionally, key members of Korfball Delhi were also present, including Mr. Amit Chadha (President), Mr. Anil Kumar (Treasurer), Mr. Rajesh Gupta (Executive Member), and Mr. Vikas Shokeen (Executive Member), as per the information shared by Mr. Ravi Raj (General Secretary).


Senior Category:

Hardline Match: North Delhi District beat Mayur Public School 5-2.

Final Match:South West Delhi District beat Shahdara District 9-8.

Sub Junior Category:

Hardline Match: G.D. Goenka Public School beat East Delhi District 4-3.

Final Match: North Delhi District beat West Delhi District 7-2.

Final Standings:

Senior Category:

  1. South West Delhi District
  2. Shahdara District
  3. North Delhi District
  4. Mayur Public School

Sub Junior Category:

  1. North Delhi District
  2. West Delhi District
  3. G.D. Goenka Public School (KKD)
  4. East Delhi District

Mr. Ravi Raj, the General Secretary, highlighted that players have been shortlisted from the Delhi State Korfball Championship for the upcoming Senior National Korfball Championship.

The championship showcased exceptional talent and sportsmanship, and the organizers express gratitude to all participants, sponsors, and supporters for making this event a resounding success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.