Puja Tomar comes face-to-face against Anastasia Feofanova ahead of MFN’s first-ever all-women’s Main Event -
Sony Sports Network reignites an exciting cricket rivalry with the live telecast of India Tour of Sri Lanka. दिल्ली स्टेट शूटिंग चैंपियनशिप में 15 वर्षीय युवा निशानेबाज श्री शुक्ल की धूम. DURAND CUP JERSEY UNVEILED: SRINAGAR’S DOWNTOWN HEROES FC. Special Olympics Bharat Athletes return unbeaten with the prestigious Gothia Cup 2024. Vani Kapoor top Indian at T-20 in Dutch Ladies Open. Mood is upbeat as first teams arrive in the Olympic Village: Gagan Narang. Union Sports Minister Launches Second Phase of KIRTI Programme. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Stresses on Talent Development to Make India Sports Superpower. We need to identify and nurture young talent, and integrate them into Sports Ecosystem: Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Legends Intercontinental T20 unveils trophy ahead of inaugural season. “Vedanta Delhi Half Marathon” the world’s most prestigious Half Marathon is back with AaRangDeDilli. Twelve Students from KIIT-DU Qualify for Paris Olympics. The Founder of KIIT and KISS Dr Achyuta Samanta has announced Rs 7 lakh to each of the athletes. Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma will lead India squads in 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka.TOPS to finance HS Prannoy’s trainer during Paris Olympics, also clears multiple proposals for equipment of Paris-bound athletes. Khelo India Rising Talent Identification Project to get a fresh boost from Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya. Wave City’s flagship team ‘Wave Riders’ to participate in Kapil Dev’s Trinity Golf Champions League (TGCL) 2024. Dr. Deepa Malik Appointed as Representative for South Asia by Asian Paralympic Committee. Bengaluru to host second edition of Trinity Golf Champions League in September .वाईबीवाईएस और मॉडर्न स्कूल ने जीते दिल्ली स्टेट स्विमिंग में टीम खिताब। दिल्ली सब जूनियर व जूनियर स्विमिंग चैंपियनशिप का जोरदार आगाज ।Durand Cup Returns to Kokrajhar for the Second Consecutive Year. .UNIV Sportatech hosts India’s First Sports and Esports event Culminating in “BHARAT IN PARIS”. Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya Chaired High-Level Meeting to Review India’s Preparation for Paris Olympics 2024. Defending Champions Mohun Bagan Super Giant face Downtown Heroes FC of Kashmir in opener. SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Puja Tomar comes face-to-face against Anastasia Feofanova ahead of MFN’s first-ever all-women’s Main Event

Share us on

 MFN 12 will take place on July 1st at Noida Indoor Stadium

Event will be graced by Co-founders – Tiger Shroff, Ayesha Shroff and Krishna Shroff. Popular Bollywood actress Disha Patani will also be present at the event.

Khel Today Bureau 

Noida: Ahead of Matrix Fight Night 12th edition, MFN Strawweight Champion Puja Tomar came face-to-face against her opponent Russia’s Anastasia Feofanova at a pre-match press conference in Noida Indoor Stadium on Friday. Puja will square off against Anastasia in MFN 12 main event after Brazil’s Hugo Paiva missed his weight by 2.2 Kilograms, resulting in Angad Bisht declining the fight to defend his Flyweight championship belt at MFN 12 on Saturday.

The event will be graced by Co-founders – Tiger Shroff, Ayesha Shroff and Krishna Shroff. Popular Bollywood actress Disha Patani will also be present at the event.

Puja Tomar vs. Anastasia Feofanova will be MFN’s first-ever all-women’s Main Event, while both UFC prospects, Mochamed Machaev vs. Khabibullo Azizov will be in action in the Co-Main Event at Matrix Fight Night 12 on Saturday.

Addressing the crowd at the MFN 12 Press Conference, MFN co-founder Ms. Ayesha Shroff promised an action-packed show on Saturday. “Despite one of the most anticipated bouts not happening, it still presented an opportunity for us to put out female fighters as main event. It will be the first-time an MFN card will be headlined be two female fighters and this showcases the future for our female fighters in India. MFN 12 will be a cracker of a show with some of the best fighters in action,” she said.

MFN co-founder Krishna Shroff also hyped up the fight card and said, “You can see a MMA show being led by two women will now have two female fighters leading a fight card. This is only possible because of the kind of growth that MFN has already seen over the past four years. MFN has become one of the biggest MMA promotions not just in India, but in the world – and that is only possible because of the skilled fighters that we have in our roster. We cannot wait to showcase what we have in store for you tomorrow.”

Matrix Fight Night 12 Fight Card:


LIGHTWEIGHT: Gurtej Singh (IND) vs Edukondal Rao (IND)

STRAWWEIGHT: Sonam Zomba (IND) vs Jojo Rajkumari (IND)

FEATHERWEIGHT: Dushyant Singh (IND) vs Anthony Syiem (IND)

FLYWEIGHT: Aminder Bisht (IND) vs Akash (IND)



BANTAMWEIGHT: Chungreng Koren (IND) vs Chaitanya Gavali (IND)

FEATHERWEIGHT: Rahul Thapa (IND) vs Avizo Lanamai (IND)

FEATHERWEIGHT: Shyamanand (IND) vs Mido Mohamed (EGY)

LIGHTWEIGHT: Neeraj Panghal (IND) vs Digamber Singh Rawat (IND)

LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT: Pawan Maan (IND) vs Sandeep Dahiya (IND)



FEATHERWEIGHT: Mochamed Machaev (AT) vs Khabibullo Azizov (TJ) – Co Main Event

STRAWWEIGHT: Puja Tomar (IND) vs Anastasia Feofanova (RU) – Main Event

Matrix Fight Night 12 will take place at the Noida Indoor Stadium, Sector 21, on July 1st and will be live streamed on Disney+Hotstar from 6 PM IST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.