CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League Closes Rider Registrations for Season One with 120 Riders from Across the Globe -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League Closes Rider Registrations for Season One with 120 Riders from Across the Globe

Share us on

L-R Hugo Basaula (Portugal),Shlok Ghorpade (India),Benjamin Gerber (France),Lucas Imbert (France) ,Matt Moss (Australia),Cedric Soubeyras (France),Briatte Clément (France),Hugh McKay (Australia).

Khel Today Bureau 

Pune: The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is happy to announce that rider registrations for the Season One auction have now closed. A total of 120 riders from across the globe have registered, indicating a tremendous international interest in this exciting motorsport spectacle.

After the initial announcement, which featured 85 Supercross stars from around the world, including the USA, Spain, France, Germany, Sweden, South Africa, Australia, Thailand, and Indonesia, the ISRL’s rider pool has now grown to an impressive 120 riders. The league has successfully attracted riders of unmatched calibre from all over the world, ensuring a season like no other.

Among the roster of esteemed riders, the league proudly presents some of the most decorated names in Supercross. Notably, Matt Moss, a 9-time Australian MX and SX Champion; 4X Italian Supercross Champion Lorenzo Camporese; 4X South Africa Champion Anthony RaynardCedric Soubeyras, 6X French Supercross Champion & 3X European Supercross Champion; 2022 Prince of Paris (SX2) Gregory (Greg) Aranda; 2X European/French vice champion Thomas Ramette; Germany’s MXGP Racer Nico Koch; and TJ Albright AMA SX rider from USA ; Anthony Bourdon French elite MX2 champion; India National champion Rugved Barguje, 2X Indonesia champion Ananda Rigi Aditya and 2X Thailand champion Ben Prasit Hallgren, among others, have registered for what promises to be an adrenaline-fueled inaugural season.

Mr. Eeshan Lokhande, Director & Co-Founder of the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League, expressed his enthusiasm, stating, “we are ecstatic about the remarkable and overwhelming response that we have received from racers globally. This is a giant leap towards making the CEAT ISRL a truly international sensation. Our mission is to uplift the quality of Supercross racing in India and create a worldwide stage for Indian talent to shine. We are fully committed to delivering a season that will leave an electrifying impact on the world of motorsport, and we are confident that our efforts will be successful.”

As the league progresses towards its highly anticipated debut, the CEAT ISRL has announced the formation of four teams, with more teams slated for unveiling shortly. The inaugural season will witness multiple rounds hosted across various cities in India, ensuring a diverse and engaging experience for motorsport enthusiasts.

The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League’s Season One boasts four exhilarating racing categories, featuring the 450cc international riders, 250cc international riders, 250cc India-Asia mix, and the fiercely competitive 85cc junior class. With a focus on fostering talent development and delivering heart-racing action, the league is all set to redefine the landscape of Supercross racing in India and beyond.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.